You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Weeks on Steemit, Some Stats and Random Thoughts

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The problem with the tags is they have hard-coded tags in the right-hand side bar on the front page. So a lot of tags are missing from there, even if you use search you can' find them, and unless they update them, they will never get seen.

P.S. You shouldn't write more than 4 posts in a 24 hour period - I think they did an update a while back where if you write more, you start to get penalised (don't see the monetary reward).

Sort:  

I know about that "24 hour posting rule" set to encourage better quality posts, but since I'm not in here just for the rewards, not do I believe that when I write 5 or even more posts per day they will be lower quality I just don't follow it! I have tried not to go over 4 posts per day (early on when I was spending way too much time on Steemit), but found it really very limiting for me personally. Now it just seems that I'm naturally following that as I haven’t been posting that much lately anyway...

Having to wait for a certain time just to post something is not encouraging, it is in fact discouraging. Sure that may help in preventing spam or at least limiting it somehow, but I would generally not recommend to anyone to care about that rule... most people don't earn much with their posts anyway.

I have written something about that a while ago actually: https://steemit.com/break-rules/@cryptos/don-t-follow-the-rules-on-steeamit-break-them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62