Dear Diary: Today I Will Going to Cut My Hair as I am Embarrassed to go to the Barber

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171012_011442_BF.jpg

When I save enough money I will go to a sculptor to chisel off the excess as I look like that I am ready to swallow two Ostrich eggs

Well diary you know for sure that I am a freak show to anyone who happen to see me anywhere and now I can with a simple camera technology can take a snapshot of those who indeed looks at me as if they are watching a horror film in one of its climactic scenes. I get that alot and sometimes these people whispers, smiles to each other, and stares especially children.

The thing that stops me from confronting them is my speech disability, breathlessness, and I cannot walk. So when those things happen I just stretch up my surgical mask up to my nose and down to my oversized chin. My mask helps to lessen the feelings-hurting reactions that other people does to me.

The haircutter that I was calling to service me up to cut my hair is no longer available as she tends her small eatery just a few houses away. I am also now embarrassed to call her up because I was not like this since she saw me just a few months ago. My head had overgrown ever since, so I do not want to freak her out or anything and I just resigned into cutting my own hair.

I now have a zero fashion statement and a zero hairstyle preference and I couldn't style my own hair with my electric hair clippers. Using a hair clipper will just leave me a little choice but to cut my hair with a one half or one-eight inch hair length or whatever. I just choose the shortest length so that it can buy me more days before I cut my hair again.

I would cut my hair with my cheap hair clipper that vibrates like a jackhammer in my hands. I just am careful not to drop it or I will leave the house with a bonnet on my head. After cutting I would seek the assistance of my mother to cut my sideburns and then the hairline around the ear area and the nape area and I am done.

P_20171012_010913_SRES.jpg

Using this saves me money and embarrassment. And why would I be? Refer to the above photo

The major reason for me cutting my hair short which I do not like because I have a nasty scar on my scalp brought about when me and my brother are fighting when we were kids and he chased me and I scraped it off with our window grill accidentally so I got stitches and a lasting scar after.

So the reason is because to lessen my time taking a bath via shampooing my hair. It is a pleasure for most people to take a bath, shampooing their hairs and scrubbing but not me anymore. It is just a misery especially when I am waterlogged and you can hear me groan as I gasp for air and battle out the pain all around. The at my room I will put on my underwear laying down on bed. It will be quite a work and I will do it tomorrow.

Sort:  

After reading about your struggles with daily mundane tasks. I am learning not to take anything for granted. And also for everyone reading, be grateful for all you have, even for the ease at which you can breathe. @cryptopie keep a positive attitude and am sure things will change for the better; I always keep praying for you.

very true!

Some steemians after seeing me like this won't converse with me anymore I bet.

Be sure to let us see your "Shear" talent tomorrow. We are not laughing or afraid of you, I get it, the pain of the looks and stares. But keep in mind what I said before, you are a gift to all of us. We are with you in prayer and in heart.

Hey, you know what, I clip my own hair as well. But it is because I am so cheap. The problem is.... You know I told you how my wife keeps dogs and cats for other people. petsitting.... Well she uses the same clippers to cut the dogs hair once in a while.......... and on occasion... to shave a cats butt. OMG! Yes SHE SHAVES CAT BUTTS WITH THE SAME CLIPPERS! 😳

Yes I always clean the clippers before I use them and after but I can't help "butt" think about that each time I use them. We have some older cats that tend to get matted hair and they need to be trimmed.

I hope that thought of my head sharing the clippers with a cats butt brought a warm smile to your heart. It' useally brings a quezey feeling to my stomach.

Take care buddy.
Keeping you in my prayers.
#MuchLove #MuchRespect

Thank you for your emotional support and prayers @libertyranger I do appreciate it all with my heart but I a keeping myself in a positive mental state that is why I am still sane and still not losing y mind LOL.

Its really funny how you also use clippers for your wife's baby-sitted pet's butts. Buy clippers exclusively for yourself LOL.

I might have to do that.... But like I said.... I'm cheap.🙃

I'll be looking for your post tomorrow.

There's nothing to be embarassed about. You didnt do this to youurself. Kids are curious so they always stare at interesting sights. Your a beautiful person thats were true beauty lies, on the inside. You are truely courageous. I can only hope to have half the courage you have.

Health is wealth May God Bless everyone with good health !

The thing that stops me from confronting them is my speech disability, breathlessness, and I cannot walk. So when those things happen I just stretch up my surgical mask up to my nose and down to my oversized chin. My mask helps to lessen the feelings-hurting reactions that other people does to me.

you are seriously biggest motivation ever man @cryptopie

Stay handsome and just do what you want to do. Hopefully, you have a family that supports you to keep you going and fighting every single day!

Don't worry about going to the barbers buddy.
I cut my own hair too. Stay strong mate , you'll get through this. 😉

Hey Brother... I cut my own hair! I've never been very handsome and at 72 I don't really care what I look like (It isn't like Miranda Kerr or Barbara Palvin are going to come after me). The only thing that matters in this life is your relationship with God... this is just to prepare us for eternity. If I was there I'd cut your hair- then you could look as bad as I do lol!!!

I share your views about us being prepared for eternity as this world is just a testing ground but it sure is a lifetime of a boot camp for me T-T
I enjoy cutting my own hair but my hands gets easily tired by this clipper, it numbs my hands.

Part of what I was trying to say is that God loves you no matter how you look Long hair, short hair, it doesn't matter.

What about the first picture? isn't little scary?

Keep on steeming buddy, you are doing better then many on here despite everything.

Get better bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79