I got flagged and I don't know why

in #steemit8 years ago

I wrote an article about privacy yesterday. I tried to reach out to the flagger but so far no answer. So in the meantime I decide to do a little bit of research.

Voting guide

As a general rule users should vote based upon whether or not a particular piece of content adds or removes value to the discussion. Sometimes this means voting for people who express opinions you disagree with. A community that devolves into group-think will lose value, so it is in the best interest of everyone to vote according to the bigger picture.

Source: Voting guide
They also give you the following categories to be voted down:

NSFW (Not Safe For Work) content

Obviously my article is not NSFW.

Encourages or incites violence

Not this one either.

Threatens, harasses, or bullies or encourages others to do so

I encourage people to regain their privacy.

Impersonates someone in a misleading or deceptive manner

I am myself!

Is spam

Well, no. Right?

Links to viruses or malware

There are no threats on the links given as far as I know

Is improperly categorized or not relevant to the conversation

My post was about explaining how to start thinking about your privacy in your everyday life for non technical persons.

Conclusion

As I did some research, I saw that there is some whale-bots war ongoing. I am a normal user, I just want to express myself and not be "rate" by some defunct algorithm. I still don't have a reply so I am just going to repost the article. If it gets down-voted again, for whatever reason and I won't care to search why, I will just give up and I will move on.

cryptohazard

Sort:  

yup, you got flagged, but unless the person has high rep, you shouldn't worry

'flagging' is a scam it's what the 'authorities' will use to try to close the site down.
To them they see a decentralised platform like 'torrents' so they will use 'plagiarism' and IP to try to shut it down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50