WARNING ! ! ! Steemit now PWNED by censorship whales ! ! ! Steemit being eaten alive by exploit! @dan and @ned FIX NOW ! ! !

  
 

Hello,
 

I am new here and I had only made a few posts for my artwork only.
 

Today I made post for my recent artwork I made for Steemit the images stopped showing up. The link for that post is here:
 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemdesign/steemit-fishy-whale-montage-part-1-daily-sketch-
 

I thought I made an error in posting, and I tried to post again here:
 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemdesign/steemit-fishy-whale-montage-part-1-daily-sketch--rpst
 

I noticed that a user r4fken  @r4fken  did a negative vote on both of them, and the Steemit system automatically deleted all the images!
OMG! I am only posting my art! What is your problem @r4fken   ?
 

I did some research and I am not the only one this happened to :
 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dollarvigilante/steemit-is-a-scam-how-bernie-sanders-screwed-me
 

https://steemit.com/steem/@jeza/1-simple-reason-steemit-is-a-pile-of-shit-and-how-to-change-it
 

HA HA , reminds me of kids opening lemonade stand, and getting shut down by the police!  :



 


Oh, what a world we live in!  

  
 

I am thinking that this is either one of two things :
 

  • loser trolling the site, still living in parents basement
  • botnet massively posting articles to multiple accounts to gain SteemPower, then downvoting and banning new posts


Possible Solutions

Anyways, solution is very simple : 

  • Limit number of downvotes users can do to 2 /per day. 
  • get rid of users who massively only downvote everybody. and dont post anything relevant  (bot detection). these users bring absolutely no growth to the site! The only thing they bring is negativity!
  • ban known botnet users : r4fken  @r4fken
  • ban known botnet users : @berniesanders   @berniesanders

[anyone else have any good suggestions, please let us all know!]
 

Internet Censorship has officially begun! :





https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=internet+un

I noticed this already happening a few years ago when ecommerce platforms like Ebay and Amazon did ban waves for United States online sellers, while letting international and China sellers continue to sell on their sites!
 

Dan and Ned please fix!!

@dan and @ned !   Please fix this!!   I know this site is still in beta , but if you dont fix this soon, your site will turn into a communist censorship GHETTO site of banning trolls out thinking your system design!!

 

Getting a post taken down :

  • Alienates and demoralizes new users
  • Stops new users from using the site ever again

I hope Steemit will thrive and get past this exploit. As currently its be'in  run-a-ground right now !!
 

Thanks!

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote so your images are visible again. We are looking into solutions for dealing with abusive downvoters.

I really appreciate that you are looking into this, I appreciate that my photo's are also suddenly visible.

I hope the solution comes before it's too late as I continue to press reveal buttons on posts to find very interesting pictures and stories that I don't think deserve to have disappeared.

Here's one that seems especially harsh. The poster is a newby and the post is poorly written, but one flag and suddenly no one can even see the post? I don't know the poster and there may be more to this downvote but from my superficial observation it seems a discouraging way to be introduced to Steemit.

I gave my upvote too. Ok I know, my STEEM Power is not so high, but I maybe it helps a little bit...^^

OMG! Thank you so much for the support!

I will continue to make new art for Steemit soon now.

Thank you again!

The superior man understands what is right; the inferior man understands what will sell.

What is Bruce Lee's favorite drink? -WATAAAAARR!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69