You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Be A Steemillionaire? Here Are The Crucial Things To Do For Newbies on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Great article! Just to let you know -> Steemimg.com is where it's at to upload pictures! :-)

Sort:  

I've been using this one since it's super fast and simple.... and the first to pop up on a quick google search.
Works every time.

https://imgsafe.org/

I use this one but it turns my photos to the side for some reason...

I use https://imgsafe.org myself. I usually edit my photos using Microsoft Office Picture Manager BEFORE uploading it. Try this. It works for me all the time.

Thanks to @cryptoctopus, I am also in https://www.steemimg.com. I am currently exploring. I see a great future for STEEM.

Also something really helpful are the different tags you can put around images and text. This has been covered in other posts, but searching for them is not the easiest way to find content.

Some of the important tags are as follows (this will be familiar to those who use html, but easy to use for those who don't)

There are multiple ways to format your text. I'll use the raw html feature (click editor in submit a story, type a letter and then click raw html)

The following tags are helpful
all tags use the <tagname'> text or image url </tagname'> format (without 'S)
<h1'> tags is the makes a title text larger and can be followed by h2 etc all the way down to h6

I'm an H1


<center'> tags can beused to center tex or pictures and used along with other tags

I'm a center H4


<blockquote'> text </blockquote'>

This is a quote

And the little // designs in the square at the bottom right of a textbox (comment or posts, lets you click and drag to make the textbox larger).

There's more, but for the new people flocking to see @dollarvigilante post, hopefully this is helpful (and to html coders this should already make sense) I'm @bendjmiller222 on steemit chat if I can help anyone else more :)

Thanks again for the tips @dollarvigilante. I listen to your podcasts as soon as they come out!

Great tips!

But it would be great if Steemit made some more userfreindly WYSIWYG editor tools. After all - its a blog where we share our thoughts or talents - and should be able to do so without having to remember html code :-)

Try tinypic.com. It's the only one that seems to work every time.

There's probably a bug in the editor as well, when trying to integrate the image in the post. It's not always the site's fault. But hey, we didn't even have an editor like 1-2 months ago, so, I guess it'll be fixed at some point. The site is still beta anyway.

Thanks for sharing @dollarvigilante

Yup awesome place for images, great tool use it instead.

I would recommend IPFS pics - https://ipfs.pics - IPFS is a permanent decentralized file hosting protocol in the same spirit of Steemit and decentralized cryptocurrencies (more info: http://ipfs.io ). IPFS cannot censor/modify/delete your image - the image is permanently stored on the web. The URL you get for image you upload corresponds to a cryptographic checksum of the image file, so it's cryptographically verifiable that the image you uploaded is also shown to the viewers of your post. Normal image hosting services could censor, delete or modify your image, or just go offline or out of business. With IPFS this just cannot happen. :) It is as exiciting as SteemIt :D

Do the images stay at steemimg.com forever?

That's the one I use - far surpasses the other sites.

Another great site to upload your photos------> https://postimage.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61