In Response Of Critics Against @dollarvigilante Made By @steve-walschot And The Truth Behind All The Story - Both Sides Are Covered And In-depth Analysis - Critics Are Answered!

in #steemit8 years ago

So, I've been noticing a lot of posts about @dollarvigilante and more than that, I noticed that all of his posts were successful enough. He is right that he made so much money, and I was almost shocked to see how some negative-minded people turned the story from positive to negative.

Critic #1: In his titles, @dollarvigilante always mentioned that how he made dollars in less than xx hours and it is completely baseless.

My Response:

Just like @dollarvigilante explained pretty well, people in these days do not care much about anything other than money. They need money, and most of them are greedy and needy enough. In order to attract them, you always need to highlight the fact that how easily you can make money on steemit. I see your point, you just want to show that quality comes first and then money, but well, you need to promote steemit, and steemit provides this opportunity, and if this opportunity is offered by steemit itself, then what is the harm in promoting this aspect of steemit?

I mean, just look at this picture:

Sorry but I am unable to see where the word of "Quality" is stated there. It is a front page of steem.io and you can find yourself too. The reason behind all great success of steemit is, it is accelerated by the innovative idea of spreading Steem dollar among people. It is mentioned clearly in above image "where anyone can earn rewards".

So, in my honest opinion, if I go to someone and tell him my success story that how I made so much money, then it is the first step. This will make him feel the community and then slowly, I'd start to feed him with other facts that, "With quality comes money there", and then I will start to encourage him about stuff he is good at.

What I noticed from @dollarvigilante posts is that, he made some bold statements in his title and they were backed with proofs, indeed. Actually let me tell you something, I am an existing steemian and I can't tell how much motivation I got from his posts. He only made 4 posts and you are not giving him enough time to express his feelings about steemit.

If you ask me what I'd do if I want to spread the word of steemit, then I'd share my success story and other success stories which could motivate them to visit steemit at first, and then day after day, I'll start revealing some important aspects which they must take care of, and that's what happened. The first two posts of @dollarvigilante weren't really focused on tips and dos and don'ts, he just wanted to catch attention of people to start and get registered to steem, and then you can see his last two posts where he explained that the money he made was the result of his hard-work.

In short, I am agree with the fact that you need quality to make money but I CANNOT agree when you say that it is wrong to promote the money aspect of steemit community.

Critic #2: He started to believe in Steemit after he made $15,000.

My Response:

Well...If you ask me about your interpretation, then I'd say, it is completely wrong. What he meant to say that he didn't look deep enough in steem thingy because he wasn't involved much in crypto activities but when he made $15,000 out of his work, then he started to learn these things in-depth, dedicated his time to learn more about steem, and steem dollars and some crypto etc. Come on, we all know that money motivates more than anything else. He is a marketing guy and he knows it pretty well.

Critic #3: He is bragging about his success.

My Response:

And I think that's the reason why we are seeing increase in total members. I see that steemit is still in beta mode and having great success time-to-time. So the key point is, if we want to promote this social-media then little bit of bragging about success is not wrong at all. I do agree that he bragged in all of his posts that how he made XXXXX in XX hours and he started to put more and this and that. I understand the point of criticism too.

My Personal Point Of View:

Well, I agree with the point that we must tell people about quality too but my view is that, you are supposed to make your advertising a heart-touching and to make it heart-touching, you do not say that how many hours of work you need to put before you make a penny etc etc. If that's how you promote stuff that it will only discourage people from even visiting the site. You must do the following if you want to attract others:

  • Tell them about your success and others' success. (First day)
  • Tell them how easy it is to make money. (Second day)
  • Guide them what to do, how to do and what NOT to do. (Third day)
  • Remind them of their interest. If they have interest in anarchy, then show him the success stories of anarchist and tell them that they can hit the trending page too. (Fourth day)
  • Tell them that money comes with real contribution. If you will work for money, then you will not get it, but if you'll work with the intention of giving value to community without expecting too much, then you'd hit the trending page.

I believe that's the reason why @dantheman decided to follow @dollarvigilante because he understand what jeff meant and he see what Jeff is trying to do.

I am one of the believers of steemit, and I believe that steemit is a greatest platform where users can communicate, share their feelings with freedom of speech, and upvote anything he like OR downvote anything he dislike. The main idea behind this social media is "Steem Dollars" and this is the greatest idea ever. I didn't even imagine of such social media where you could earn reward for something which you do on daily basis which is communication. I am completely agree that people must post quality stuff, and man, believe it or not, I do not feel hesitated to downvote low-quality posts myself.

I agree with most of what @steve-walschot mentioned too and I believe that he wanted to spread positiveness and that's what he did, but he got some things wrongly which I thought necessary to point out. Just to clear that I am not really a big fan of @dollarvigilante . I just thought to help explaining his point-of-view and I shared mine too. I have some suggestions and advises for dollarvigilante too which I'd give him in public. Follow me for that update too because I'm not agree with everything what @dollarvigilante said nor I am agree with everything what @steve-walschot said. I just agree with most of what BOTH said.

Sort:  

I've enjoyed all of the dollarvigilante's post so far. They are very on point and great inspiration for up and coming bloggers.

He earned his money. No problem with that. He has lots of followers. No problem with that. The more he posts basically nothing and continues to earn, the more his non-followers will take offense. No problem with that. I am so happy to see people earning money by NOT being his followers. Especially, but not entirely, because I disagree with almost everything he says. (He did get a few upvotes from me anyway because I love debate.)

Yeah, but the way people are cursing him, he do not deserve those curses. If someone want to disagree, he can disagree with peace like you and I do not agree with everything what he says either.

Great balanced post I believe that promotion is the key to success for a site like this and as they say there is no such thing as bad publicity. As a subscriber to @dollarvigilante I can say that this has generated much interest amongst that community and can only help to strengthen this one.

I think a thing everybody is forgetting is that the DolllarV just uses Clickbait titles. So it might give the wrong impression about him. He talks on national TV an radio. Does an interview with @ned @dan. I think he has done more than many users ever will be able to do for Steemit.

I dont know DV, and i dont have to. I just see the fact. Many people are joining Steemit. We need more people like him, because the Adoption is still not fast enough.

That is exactly my point. I agree wit critics that he used some click-bait titles but his intention was pure enough and he did much more for steemit than any other person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95