You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit the Future of Self-Publishing? (A Veteran Author’s Opinion)

in #steemit7 years ago

I think this is critical for artists to understand. Building a big following is important, but OWNING that following is crucial, and nothing on Facebook is owned by us. Thanks for this perspective. I'll be following.

Sort:  

Good Point! @cristof I've been trying with moderate success to migrate my fb and IG following to my own website and email list. Steemit is good, because I don't see them manipulating traffic for pay. Thanks for the follow, check out my writing on why steemit works well for visual artist, I think you will find it interesting. Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nathanjtaylor/9-reasons-why-steemit-is-the-future-online-platform-for-visual-artist

You can bet I will. I think the platform works even better for visual artists than for writers, though it's often pitched as a blog site. I'd expect you'll have solid success here, and I hope you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47