9 Reasons Why Steemit is the Future Online Platform for Visual ArtiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_4739.JPG
"Serenity" by @nathanjtaylor

In the early days of steemit, it was a frustrating process for me to post images, now with several upgrades posting my images are easy and fun. So I'm back to posting regularly, as Steemit.com is an excellent platform for visual artist and I'm telling every artist I know. Here are my top 9 reasons steemit.com will be the go-to platform for artist now and in the future.

1. Value

We have all heard of the starving artist, yes many of us struggle to find value and money for our work. Many of us are expected to give our work away for free, yet it takes real time, effort and materials to create our artwork. Steemit allows for real payment in exchange for our time, effort and expertise.

2. Exposure

Every artist needs their work to be seen for their audience and influence to grow. I've noticed my steemit.com post do very well on search engines, bringing great exposure to new audiences on and off the steemit platform.

3. Community

Artists loves a great community, we inspire and encourage each other. Steemit incentives this by the rewards of curation and commenting

IMG_1974.JPG
"The Ancients" by @nathanjtaylor

4. Ease of Use

Many artist may not be as technical savvy as others in the cryptocurrency world, we may not be able to mine or setup hard drives for decentralized storage, but we do bring value to the internet and society in general with our ideas and visual masterpieces. Steemit's ease of use with posting images gives artists great opportunity to earn digital currency.

5. Troll Resistant

It is not always easy for an artist to expose their innermost thoughts, and present their artworks to others. Eventually we overcome this shyness, but Steemit is a platform that is not overly conducive to trolling, making it a more attractive platform to emerging artists.

6. Archivability

The blockchain technology that is the foundation for Steemit is a great way to archive your work for posterity.

IMG_2119.JPG
@nathanjtaylor at Stony Island Art Bank, Chicago, IL

7. Anti-Plagiarism

Steemit and the steem community does an excellent job upholding the integrity of posts by watching out for blatant plagiarism. Other social media sites do absolutely nothing about this, I've had my art stolen and reposted on other sites with no recourse, so artists will appreciate the watchdogs.

8. Curation

Feedback and constructive criticism is an important part of the process for the development of an artist. Steemit's platform encourages this.

9. Inspiration

Every great artist is influenced by the world around them. The Steemit platform is a treasure trove of inspiration, and ideas from all kinds of different perspectives. Making it fun and worthwhile to browse and read the many blogs.

IMG_0945.JPG
@nathanjtaylor in art studio, NYC

Nathan J. Taylor is an visual artist, graphic designer and art director. Born and raised in Illinois, now living and working in the New York City metro area since 2000, his work have been published and shown in magazines, books, album covers, and galleries worldwide.

www.nathanjalanitaylor.com

Be well, peace! follow @nathanjtaylor for more art and inspiration

Sort:  

A beautifully constructed post @nathanjtaylor, it's great to see you continued presence on Steemit and as an active part of our growing art community. You raise some excellent points int his post, especially in regard to the strength of Steemit for artists to post their work in confidence.

Thank you @opheliafu yes I'm interested to see how the art side of steem community grows, definitely the best platform online I've seen for us so far.

Artist inspiring other artist and talking in a safe space whats better. So glad I joined

Surely is.

steemit is great!

"Artists loves a great community, we inspire and encourage each other." And so far steemit is really a great community. I hope this wont change

Most of what you listed here is exactly why I joined, of course, I didn't really start being active until the last week, but whatever. I'm glad to be here now.

And although uploading images has gotten easier, I still can't wait until we have a little more control with post layouts.

Thanks for making this post!

It is nice to have a gallery that people pay you directly for as the piece/s wait to find a home.

Oh my God, I love your work I wish I could do this type of work very beautiful . When I saw there was a big art community here, that made me happy and is inspiring me to post some pictures that I like with my 'poetry'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64