Poloniex Account has a Backlog of at Least ~450 Operations - [Currently]

in #steemit7 years ago

Untitled.png


3 days ago I sent 493 SBD to the poloniex account. It's still not showing up and I understand that they kindof have issues with their operations near hardforks. That's not okay.

I opened a ticket about 3 hours after I sent them the SBD. I haven't received a reply, yet. I understand many steemians complain and post about this.

I look into the steemit wallet of poloniex and I saw that since my transaction, there are at least 450 operations on their account. These may be currency sent, received, otherwise.

Now, I may not know about how things work with these companies, but 450 operations can be run by a bot in milliseconds.

If they are run/verified/processed by 1 human operator it could take a few hours at most. Multiple operators could get it done in less than 30 minutes. Does this sound unreasonable?

I don't know where this is going to lead, but I remain hopeful that I and the rest of you steemians in similar situations will get to resolution as soon as possible.

I suspect many of you are frustrated and looking for alternatives for future operations. That is reasonable and understandable.

I want to end this unusual (for me) post in a positive note. Steemit, in my view, is doing very good at the moment. And I am excited for what follows.

Until then, I remain a mixed bags of 'feelings' :)


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

You can always use blocktrades.us and send it to polo via btc or eth if you plan on converting it.. I think blocktrades is the Steemit best friends that people sometimes forget about :)

I know of the alternatives, and that's not the point right now.

I've got 2 transfers of SBD on hold with Polo too.. in my experience they'll get to it.. eventually..

I was mentioning blocktrades to btc in case anyone is looking for some way to get funds to polo while its disabled..

Hopefully it will be cleared up soon.. These companies need to grow up - you are right it is a 10 second script..

I'm upvoting at 100% because I'm living the exact same pain as you @cristi! @thecryptofiend made a post recently about how broken Poloniex is and I should have just moved all my funds out then. A few hours before HF19 I sent 800 STEEM and 128SBD to Poloniex and it isn't even showing up at deposited! No "awaiting approval" or "pending" notifications AT ALL. On the Poloniex end, it looks like the funds were never even sent! Obviously, on my wallet and Poloniex's Steemit wallet, I can see both transaction so I know they got the money. I opened a ticket an hour after those transactions and haven't had a single reply. Completely unacceptable. For God's sake, a fucking Tweet that said "STEEM/SBD transactions are delayed. Nothing to worry about" would make me feel a lot better. $2000 is A LOT of money to me. I'm not wealthy by any means. I'm going to give them a week from those two transactions to sort this out and then I'm writing a giant public post will all the screen shots and documentation I've been making since I first realized my money wasn't there.

Don't worry - I've gone through this before.. you used to be able to take your frustrations out on the trollbox ;) Thats quite a bit of money sitting in limbo - they could have manually processed the funds before disabling it.. unfortunately these guys have no accountability to anyone..

Thanks @rgeddes! Honestly, just hearing you say you've gone through this is some comfort. I know the money was lost so if it doesn't end up in my account, they stole it, plain and simple. I don't think that would be beneficial to Poloniex considering its a small amount of money [respectively], but from a customer service POV, this is egregious!

I know what you're saying and I feel your frustration. and yes, a simple and extremely short tweet or announcement letting us all know that it's okay would have probably been more than enough. let's just hope it's gonna be okay eventually.

Welcome to the team.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@funkit/what-s-up-poloniex

I thought I would be on the right side of the hardfork, but no.

many of us are in this, unfortunately...

I always use blocktrades ...... its fantastic :)

I know polo is the biggest exchange but I really wonder at this point why people still use it? Bittrex is SOOO much better in almost every single way, and even kraken is more stable than Polo's site. Only thing I use polo for at this point is to loan out my bitcoin for a small daily profit.

thanks for the input!

I totally agree with you. Prices seem to be more stable on Bittrex as well!

well yes that is because of much lower volume honestly. The site is stable though. If there are any problems sending or receiving it is usually because of the blockchain itself not because of Bittrex.

Im seeing bad reviews from all over. Kinda glad I havent reached the trading level yet. Will be following closely!

thank you for sharing

I know that poloniex might be the 'biggest' exchange, but one month ago when i actually got started with cryptocurrency, i had to open 2 tickets with poloniex and it took 10 days to have the issue fixed ! I am starting to avoid using it as much as possible, it might have the most trades, but if there is an issue, prayers wont be enough :D

In my case , i was sending steem to steemit and was transaction in error, and had to wait 4 days to get a reply and 10 days to have it fixed.

I guess, in the end, customer care will have a strong point on this and exchangers with strong customer care are likely to take the lead.

Thankfully I havn't had to wait for any currencies to deposit or withdrawal from Poloniex BUT I have been waiting for level 2 verification for almost 40 DAYS!! Support ticket is 22 days old and still NO response.

Completely done with Poloniex and Coinbase..Our community needs more support. It appears this is a situation where regulation may work in our favor

I am so sorry to hear about your predicament. I do hope poloniex can resolve it so that you guys don't lose your mulla.

I dont see what else other than hope we should have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64