UPDATE: "Steemit Tickler File" May, 2017🖋

in #steemit7 years ago

My list of potential Steemit articles was out of date...

Six months ago, fed up with the "You ARE Your Most Recent Post" mentality of Steemit, I created a Topical Table of Contents (now woefully out-of-date).
To see my very first T.O.C., CLICK HERE.

Later on, I began to use Steemit as a "notepad" for storing article ideas...
You can see the very first of those notepad entries if you CLICK HERE.

I used to regularly add to both posts, keeping the Table of Contents up-to-date, and also pruning and expanding my Tickler File. I had to do that approximately once per month, because Steemit used to disable editing of posts after about 30 days.

No Way but Up

No Way To Go But Up - Photo courtesy of Jungwoo Hong and http://unsplash.com

I got all exited about Hard Fork 17.

We were promised that after Hard Fork 17, we would be able to go back an edit posts without time limit. I thought I wouldn't have to replace posts like this every month! 😄

WRONG!!! 😞

Sadly, not only has the promise of HF17 not been fulfilled, but the "editable" time for articles has been REDUCED from 30-ish days to only a week! 😦

One Way Both

Photo courtesy of Hans M and http://unsplash.com

I've tried to get this resolved.

I've written two articles ( here and here ) hoping the developers would have pity on me. I'll probably write another soon. I've even opened an issue at GitHub. Still, no answer.

And so, I will either have to update "working" articles (like this one) weekly, or figure out how to persuade the "gods of Steemit" to keep their promise.

If you see anything intriguing in this list, please let me know in the comments below. Your interest may bump it up in priority.

I do this because I really want readers...

I want you to come back to my pages often, to find and read interesting articles. I'm full of them, I just need to get them out.

I really want you to benefit from what I write. It is more important to me to hear that you've been blessed by what I wrote than it is for me to earn Steem.

Although I write mostly about what I know and whatever's piqued my interest lately, feel free to inspire me with your ideas!

What Would You Like Me To Write Next?

Both new and old ideas for articles keep bubbling to the surface.

  • The Most Popular Person In Glory
  • Finding Your People
  • Lift Up Your Face
  • World of Illusions
  • More "Curmudgeon's Bible"
  • Corn Cobs for Kidney Stones
  • The Library of Heaven
  • My brag book
  • Why you need not fear true Christianity
  • How we ended up in California
  • End of the debate road
  • Revolutionizing the teaching of trigonometry
  • Another "How To Fix Anything" article
  • Thoughts about getting older...
  • Capricious gods vs Jesus
  • Credit where credit is due!
  • Photos of an unusual jewelry box I made
  • The recently expanded universe (1 to 2 trillion galaxies!)
  • Will there be lovemaking in heaven? Children?
  • Could anything hold your attention for ** eternity **?
  • Poems about future loves
  • Inventions yet to be prototyped
  • The Riddle of Solomon's Sea of Brass and the Number Pi
  • Interpretive keys to the book of Revelation
  • Is liberty even possible when death is inevitable?
  • Having a conversation with my former self...
  • Accessible seating...
  • Visiting Julian and Anne
  • Telling and attending stories in search of answers...
  • The sad story of my home-made wood stove
  • Family relationships help us understand how much Jesus loves us
  • Hitchhiking to Florida
  • Diagnosis: STEEMIT Brain!
  • Hello. My name is Social Media. You killed my Facebook. Prepare to die!
  • I met Jim Lovell
  • Flying dreams
  • Cartoon animal dream
  • Bucky Fuller geometry...
  • What is money? Source of wealth?
  • How to interview for, and get, that job you want
  • Easy-clean, walk-in showers
  • How to take a project from conception to
    engineered completion to mass production
  • Hand-held 3D photography and etc.
  • Musings on The Incarnation
  • Sincere Steemit Questions
  • Occam's razor cuts both ways
  • Worst Surfing Injury
  • Hitchhiking in New York City
  • Saving What's Important
  • Reflections on Chronic Illness
  • If No Respect for History, then Miracles Won't Cut It
  • Raise awareness, not taxes
  • Firefly Firmware
  • God, and the Problem of Pain
  • Psalm 15 rant
  • Larry King and Crypto
  • My stolen van
  • Proof of Priority
  • Array-Link Indexed Table of Contents
  • Myths about contracting
  • Agorist Toolkit
  • Steem Economy
  • The Equalizer
  • AI in Denial (an S/F story)
  • The remarkable history of computer speech
  • Words of Art / Terminology Traps
  • Sleep Experiments
  • The difference between childish and child-like
  • Jews vs Judeans
  • The Flying Spaghetti Monster
  • Need for and Benefits Of Rest, The practicality of sabbaticals
  • Glendalough
  • More surfing stories
  • The integrative effects of singing
  • Chestnuts are the bomb!
  • Evangelism's (Well Deserved) Bad Reputation...
  • Continuity of identity in the resurrection...
  • Human physical capacity exceeds what we know...
  • "These are not the droids you're looking for..."
  • Genesis creation as a model for engineering...
  • Meaning of "antichrist."
  • NYM crypto
  • LTD - Lunar Transport Device
  • Does the Bible Condemn the U.S. Government?
  • A series of "inconvenient truths"
  • 3D Red/Blue Anaglyph Sketching
  • My theory of less time
  • Impossibility of writing it all
  • What's in a name? True names...
  • Butterfield Lunar Lander
  • The Bob Beck protocol
  • A simple beach shower
  • Using my childhood apophenia when scribbling...

To Be Continued...

Meanwhile, let's go surfing!

Surfing Sunset

Photo courtesy of Jeremy Bishop and http://unsplash.com


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

You have a lot of great post ideas. Hard to pick which sounds more interesting. I like the one's like Hitchhiking in New York City and Florida. I did a little hitchhiking once. The ones that sound more personal.

Hi! At your request, I've now written one of those hitchhiking stories:

"My Walk On The Wild Side - A True Adventure Hitchhiking"

Thanks so much for your encouragement! :) :D
I hope you're doing OK... ;)

Cool! Thanks for taking my suggestion! I'll be sure to stop by in a bit and read it.

Thank you kindly for the feedback! :) :D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

on the one hand, I identify with your angst; on the other hand, it saves me from being tortured by a comma at the end of a sentence in a post I wrote last month.
Would I go back and re-edit everything? Of course, I do it all the time. That's why I start off breakfast by randomly reading an old story, amusing myself with the half-forgotten surprise of why it inspired me, only to discover a comma error, or worse yet, a missing word.
Perhaps we need to face the harsh truth that we can't always go back and amend ourselves or our work. But I do wish I had a giant eraser!!!

I agree with you about not worrying over minor typos...

My true, nefarious purpose however, is to be able to maintain "meta-documents" like this one... Lists, Tables of Contents, "Friend" lists... THAT is why I need this, and why I find it so frustrating not to have any influence in changing it. :O

well, I don't think I have any influence on this platform at all, so my expectations are commensurate with my importance :)

LOL! :D );

Laughing and crying simultaneously here....

Nice post. Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43