It's a TWOFER - Celebrating a YEAR+ and 2000+ Followers on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

After a slightly discouraged post yesterday,

I came home today to a startling and happy realization:


“Celebrate what you want to see more of.” - Tom Peters -


Apparently while I was sleeping,

my number of "Steemit Followers" crossed the 2,000 mark!

Two Thousand Followers?

You've got to be kidding me... That's a whole lot of followers.

Let's see now, if even 10% of you voted for my articles... That would be...

Oops, I'd have to take my shoes off to count that high... 😀😊😉

But wait, there's more...

Two thousand followers is just the most recent milestone, the one I hit just today...

Table of Contents

CELEBRATE my Steemit Anniversary With Me!
Image courtesy of frank mckenna and http://unsplash.com

I've been putting off celebrating my Steemit anniversary...

I actually joined Steemit over a year ago, sometime in August 2016, but I haven't really celebrated that yet...

Guess I've been hanging back, waiting for that magic 2K follower milestone.

It seems like just yesterday my follower count was in the 1980's... So it caught me by surprise today!

It has been a wild, wooly, wonderful year here on Steemit.

Many ups and downs here, but I'd say there have been far more positives than negatives.

Table of Contents

Steemit is VERY COOL!
Image courtesy of Collin Armstrong and http://unsplash.com

Being my eclectic self,

I've written a little bit about everything, and a lot about some things (like surfing, and theology, and liberty).

If you're not familiar with my work, please do take a month or two to visit My Most Recent, Comprehensive Steemit Library.

Steemit Patrons have come and gone.

Nevertheless, I appreciate every one.

I of course appreciate "the dearly departed," because in times past you helped me pad my Steemit wallet. However, I especially appreciate those of you who have "stuck with me," who support my work on a regular basis. I am particularly indebted to those who have had enough confidence in me to sic your voting robots on me.

Thanks a lot for all you have done and continue to do!

Finally, those of you who actually read my articles and interact with me frequently in the "Replys" section are my special friends and treasures. You are the people I most often write for. Your feedback fuels my muse.

THANK YOU so much! And please let me know what you'd like to see more of from me?

What's the very best part of my first year on Steemit?

The wonderful friends I've made here. People that have "stuck it out" with me, voting for me, cheering me up when I've been discouraged, interacting with my writing. You know who you are...

And should you be curious to know who they are, just browse the many wonderful "Replies" to my articles.

Thank you, one and all, for a really blessed year. :D

Table of Contents

Steemingly, It's Been A Great Year...
Image courtesy of Kristopher Roller and http://unsplash.com

Thanks to you, my readers,

I'm still here after more than a year, and I look forward to what this next year will bring for Steemit and all my Steemian friends.


P.S. - By the way,

If you are one of my "dearly departed" supporters, and happen to be reading this:

THANK YOU for your past support!

May I impose on your kindness one last time?

I would greatly appreciate it if you'd tell me if there was a particular reason that you stopped reading and supporting my work? I would very much like to learn from my mistakes, and (if possible) try to remedy them.

Thanks so much!


~FIN~


Everyone loves a good story. For more stories from life and otherwise,
Visit our Library "Stories Shelf" by CLICKING the Shelf Below:


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

Congrats on the milestone(s).

If for some reason I've stopped checking your posts out, it was either me not being very active on the platform for a few months and my feed just being full of interesting posts which makes it a bit of a lottery of what I'd get to reading and what I'd miss.

Thank you my friend, I appreciate the feedback! ;)

I hope you're doing well...

And you became friends with me, what more could a person want hehe. Its been a pleasure following you. Keep up the great work :)

Thank you, Karen! :D

I feel as you do about supports that leave. I have been on YouTube for many years and sometimes a person will comment on every video for a year maybe then just stop. Cold turkey. No word to why. Sometimes I wonder if they died? Such are the mysteries of the interwebs...

"Sometimes I wonder if they died?"

The older I get, the more likely that scenario is! :O

In my particular case, the likely scenario is that more brain cells have died... I wind up forgetting about people and blogs that I have truly enjoyed, simply because I haven't "seen" that person in too long! :(

Nice to "see" you here today, I hope you're doing well. ;)

Congratulations, creatr! I thought you were an earlier adopter than I - Two milestones to rejoice in:)

Thank you, my friend. :D

I've been mostly absent, as I have drastically cut my Steem time.

Sometimes reassessment of benefit from time investment is necessary. I am less than always successful at managing my time.

I feel like I've been either battling trolls or preaching to the choir. I love the choir. It is a wonderful choir, and made up of so many, endowed with so much eloquence. I think the metaphor falls down here.

I do try to keep up. In my case it is definitely nothing personal.

Hey, friend!

Nice to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to say hi and tell me what's up.

I surely understand the need to apply time wisely. I've been less present here lately myself... Unfortunately, I can't quite make a living here yet. ;)

Keep on doing what you do best!!

Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them: if prophecy, in proportion to our faith; if service, in our serving; the one who teaches, in his teaching; he one who exhorts, in his exhortation; the one who contributes, in generosity; the one who leads, with zeal; the one who does acts of mercy, with cheerfulness. (Roms 12:6-8)

Thank you, sweet lady, for your very encouraging words... :) :D

congrats!! :)👏

Thank you muchly!

Wow, cool fireworks GIF! :D

A big congratulations to you my friend! Yes I have the same weird concern of a small percentage of followers who follow. I wish I knew why. CELEBRATE!! - Blessings!

Thanks, my friend.

We all get "too busy" and can't make the rounds to all of our followers...

Also, Steemit needs more readers who curate and don't really care that much about writing. ;)

Your feedback fuels my muse.

“and let us consider how to stimulate one another to love and good deeds,”
‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭10:24‬ ‭

Happy to fuel the flame, my friend. ;)

Congratulations, and Happy Steemit Birthday!

:) :) :) :) :)

Thanks.

I'm looking forward to hearing more about your new venture...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Will have some updates quite soon. :)

Congratulations on the milestone(s)!

Had the same 2K celebration yesterday... that is a LOT of people! Steemit is pretty amazing... I reflected on the fact that in eight months on Steemit I have more followers than in eight years on twitter... and with a pretty active account, at that.

I do feel sad about some of the "greats" we seem to have lost along the way... sometimes I wish we had a better way of reaching out...

Hello, friend!

Thank you very much for the kind words... Sorry to have been rather absent from your blog lately... I have been terribly distracted.

Yes indeed, Steemit is very amazing. And I think the best is yet to come.

I really appreciate your visit today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59