You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

I hear you. Everyone has to make the big decision for themselves which path is more important to take. Run a business, or run a blog. You can have a little bit of both, but it is better to focus one way or the other. I have found the relationships made here to be far more valuable to me than those I made anywhere else on social media and the internet. If I was trying to make a profitable business, I don't think I would have earned people's trust in that way. At first I was getting a lot of lucky upvotes, but I never expect them, and now I rarely get those. It is slow growth if you go the normal blog route, with no extra help or investments put in.

Sort:  

Thanks buddy. 🤙

Further more, I want REAL relationships on here, not fake ones. I don’t want to be a whale one day and having minnows kissing my ass because I have money.

So why don't you make a real relationship with someone who thinks your content is worth their vote... Anyone who does a job others want will have their ass kissed one day.

It is slow growth if you go to the normal blog route

What other blog site than steemit has any kind of quick ramp up... nobody wants to read some rando's blog (even mine), you have to build a following.

flooded my posts and steemit with traffic, that won’t improve my posts revenue. Only upvotes by whales do. So regardless if I had a hundred minnows or a thousand all giving me 0.09 cents

A hundred minnows at 9 cents is 9$, a thousand is 90$, a hundred thousand is 900$, obvious the more traffic the btter... just because those numbers are unrealistic doesn't mean each minnow vote doesn't add up.

Truth. Thank you for your comment, it’s valued. 👊🍻

your words are very wise @creativetruth and I agree. I've had posts that took me 6 hours earn $1 and others $200. it's a bit random, but there are plenty of dolphins like me searching for new people to support every single day but we can't keep up with all of it!! And I never never sell a vote. quality only.

Good for you @natureofbeing. If you know of any groups looking to support the little guys putting out quality posts, let me know. Looks like you've been around here a lot longer than most, and might have some valuable connections to share. I started my own Shrimp Support Project this week because I was fed up with people complaining about following the whales, and then getting mad when they don't get any votes back. I've always made a point never to reward drama posts, and instead search for ways to reward those making a positive solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62