Is anyone else not able to transfer STEEM or SBD or use their wallet properly (Bad Gateway error)?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Is anyone else having problems selling STEEM for SBD and transferring STEEM to Bittrex?

My wallet is not working at all.

Furthermore, every now and then I keep getting a "Bad Gateway" error message. I've been using this site for a year and never had any issues with this.

This started yesterday afternoon.

It's a little annoying since I just got a power down and was relying on that cash to buy myself a new cell phone.

It's a little frustrating, to say the least.

I'm not sure what the problem is but I hope they get it fixed soon.

After the DDOS issue last week this is beginning to get a little annoying.

Frankly, I'm a little pissed off. I understand SteemIt is in "beta," but the site has been around for more than a year now. I would think that they would be past these "beginner" issues.

I mean come on now... Let's get it together guys.

Sort:  

steemit is a very cool idea, but there is a lot of work to di till its usable. My friends waits since 2 month now to get an account and every time i press on UPVOTE it takes half a minute ...

I get that but I have never had any issues with my wallet. It's like they will not let me withdraw my Steem or turn my Steem into SBD or anything right now. I've done it easily 9 or 10 times already and now I can't do it and I'm PISSED.

I have friends who have waited close to 3 months and have put in support requests and heard nothing. I also have to say that in the last 6 months the voting has become very top heavy, with lots of people putting out great content and getting ZERO recognition for it, while some other people who upload a picture or embed a video make hundreds from their post. Now that's not exactly what I call fair.

Sure, SteemIt is a great idea, but let's face reality. It's FAR from the "perfect world" that a lot of people try and make it out to be.

Whales are supposed to be on the lookout for minnows and dolphins who put out great content and they are supposed to be supporting them. Lately, all I see is a bunch of whales looking out for other whales and basically it's become like everything else in this world -- all about the money.

That's pretty sad. I hope it gets back to the way it was 8-10 months ago.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87