Interactions and consistency are the key to growing your Steem account

in #steemit6 years ago

Two months back I wrote a blog about how I had made it to 1000 followers - taking me about 4 months. Fast forward 2 months and I now have just over 1050 followers - a pretty unremarkable 2 months! I believe the reason my following has slowed down significantly is because I have been on holiday and not putting much time into Steemit.

Interactions


Having interactions and discussions with other Steemians is one of the best ways to grow your account. This means being involved in others blogs - asking questions and just generating discussion. I often notice in the comments the same Steemians again and again.

restaurant-690975_1280.jpg

Responding to comments is also important - if someone leaves a comment on your blog the least you can do is to upvote or reply.

I am also looking forward to getting back to Discord and having some discussions, meeting new people and just having a laugh in general. Discord is probably one of the best places to have discussions and meet like minded Steemians.

Consistency


Consistency is other thing that has been lacking from my account and has slowed my growth. Consistency means posting good engaging content on a regular basis - you want people to expect and get excited about new content you publish. This also comes through commenting and engaging with others. Because of the constant flow of new articles it is easy to become forgotten on here - some people follow hundreds of different blogs. I know myself I sometimes go through the list of people I am following and sometimes in follow those who no longer seem to be active.

commitment-839793_1280.jpg

Steem does take a lot of time and effort to not only build a following but to also have them engaged and interested in your content.

As always I would love your feedback!

DQmXCsFB476TcMe2Grxc1W6Fw7aFJiehWWAeikBjT5dNtCh.png

Sort:  

I have notice I been getting less followers over the past couple months than usual as well. I chalk it up to the price of Steem discouraging people from being active on the site.

I agree with you about your points.Consistency and interaction is important to succeed on Steemit.

Yea I wondered if if had something to do with the price aswell... Guess we just keep on Steeming 🤗


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17