๐Ÿ’ฑ How do you get Fiat for crypto โ“ It's getting harder for me these days ๐Ÿ˜’ How about a Steemit Community exchange among our selves ๐Ÿ˜Ž Life is Good ๐Ÿ’• this would make it Better, Faster & Cheaper than anywhere else. ๐Ÿš€ Please Help

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ’— I Love exchanging coins face to face ๐Ÿ‘ฅ Just like everything else in my life. When you are looking into another person's eyes ๐Ÿ‘€ the communication doesn't get any better.

๐Ÿ“ฒ ๐Ÿ“ณ I've never been a person that talks on the phone, but rather only ever used it to set up a meeting to talk in person. Idle chit-chat or even serious business I can't do with a piece of plastic pressed to my head and a voice coming through it. It just doesn't work for me. ๐Ÿ™„ Off topic right from line 1! Good Job Cody, LOL

Back on point now, ๐Ÿ˜Ž Let's get this topic fired up...๐Ÿš€ photo Credit

to fiat.jpg

๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘‚ I heard about Bitcoin just about from day 1 and rejected it offhandedly. I won't even bother saying why, but it was the stupidest move of my life. By early 2012 I was jumping in with both feet and using it daily. So found a local Bitcoin dealer and made my first purchase in the low $??.00 double digits, Not even sure now how much exactly?

๐Ÿ’ฒ We met a local Bar, drank a few beers, Chatted about Crypto and I made my first purchase. Life is Good, And I have been using his service since that day. Being in Panama I never was able to jump through every hoop to get an official linked to my bank account trading account. Nor did I really want 1 for several reasons. Biggest being going from BTC to USD then CAD back to USD and all the associated costs involved. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ Whew

๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿš€ Well over time his business grew and is now located on the 49th floor of a very classy building in Panama. Life is Good, Business is booming at https://ptycoin.com/

๐Ÿ˜Ÿ My dealer has had his fair share of growing pains and the latest left me in Panama City with no Money. My fault for not checking in first, But usually I get a message when things change for some reason.

๐Ÿ˜Ž Which let me to the Blockchain Embassy Panama where I sold some coin and was on my way. Life is Good. But that is not a service they offered and I was lucky to find a person willing to buy for cash on the spot. I got lucky and it took me 2 days to do it!

100 bill.jpg

๐Ÿ˜ฅ Now I need to sell a little more and got Lucky once again ๐Ÿ˜Ž And found a person ( just blind luck ) that was in the steem buying mood to power up. Life is Good once again. Can it get any better? Oh Yes, it can and it should!

We need a steemit community website that will put buyers and sellers together easily and securely! with all the steemit apps that have been created by our wonderful community, Why has no one created a trading platform to Buy/Sell SBD/steem Tax/Tx Free?

You would become an instant Hero to me anyway & must be more people in my position

steem card.jpg

steem/SBD are my #โถ coins of choice, I don't want any other coins! So why do I need to exchange for any other coin to go from Cash-->steem or back again? steem/SBD moves for free ๐Ÿ˜œ, A true currency in my eyes. ๐Ÿ‘€

So if the payment is in electronic form, probably going to have a fee accosiated with it already but why suffer any more fee's when we don't have to? Face to face, that nuch better. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Just look at the last 24 hrs trades in steem alone, over 2 Million USD! and every last dollar had a trading fee attached to it when steem moves for free until it hits trading platforms. Are we not sophisticated enough to cut these middlemen out of the action? I hope we can. ๐Ÿ˜

24 hrs.jpg

๐Ÿ™„ The person I'm selling to would have to buy BTC take it to an exchange trade for steem and then pay to send it to his account at steemit. every single move has fee's. Now he can beam me the cash for next to nothing and gets Steem in his account sent for free. ๐Ÿ˜ Life is Good for both of us. You already know my trials and tribulations selling. LOL

๐Ÿ˜ˆ Why do I feel I'm living in a bad episode of " The Twilite Zone " when I go from steem to cash these days? Almost all avenues are getting blocked by Big Brother ๐Ÿฐ And how much longer till all gaps are filled?

๐Ÿ™Œ We as a Community can over come all hurdles ๐Ÿ’• IF WE WORK TOGETHER ๐Ÿ’• to address these unpleasant but very real problems we face. Let's stay 1 step ahead of Big Brother! He is relentless plus feeling cornered right now unless he can attack on all fronts and win, his days are numbered.

If your feeling FUD meet it face to face ๐Ÿ˜ Never surrender My Friend photo credit

united.jpg

๐Ÿ’‘ All we need is a simple website ( Local steem ) LOL where we can list our sell/buy orders ( account holders only ) securely, with maybe a private chat area to discuss payment method. Possibly a Escrow service that when both parties are happy the steem/sbd gets released? Who is up to the challenge? Just a copy of localbitcoins really. geographic location for face to face buys & in country transfers or methods of payment for electronic transfers world wide.

I would do it myself but lack the skills to accomplish this in an professional/secure way ( very important )

๐Ÿ’ž Please spread this post far and wide! A Great Steemster with tallent will take up this challenge and we gain 1 Super way for steem/SBD to flourish. ๐Ÿ˜Ž Love Always

codydivisor.png

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort: ย 

Alright @codypanama, hope you find some solutions via your post. Can't hurt to ask. Did resteem in hopes someone might see it and open a private peer to peer exchange.

Thanks partner :-) I'm going to keep on this till it's done. Even if I have to do it myself.
Thanks for the resteem
Don't forget the tourney tonight! Celsius 5 in less than 2 hrs
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68