๐ŸŒŠ A fellow Panama Steemster saved the day for me ๐Ÿ™Œ ๐Ÿ’— @hilarski is a great man ๐Ÿ˜Ž Here is how it went ๐Ÿ’–

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ‘ With the last few dollars I had, Ended up in Panama City to sell some Crypto then make my way to a local island to check on a sailboat needing a Captain.

I've been dealing with https://ptycoin.com/ for years, even back to the days when we met at a local bar to tip a few and do business. Now they are located at a local highrise business park on the 49th floor.

ptycoin.jpg

So while waiting for them to open for the day, I checked their website and found this !
no buy.jpg

๐Ÿ˜ฅ Now I'm stuck in Panama City with no money to even get home with!

๐ŸŒ  My very first day on steemit I found @hilarski while searching blogs about Panama. Randy had already established himself as a prominent blogger on steemit and became one of my first followings. So a quick note to explain my situation was sent to him.

Randy suggested I go to the Panama Blockchain Embassy, and that is what I did. not a far walk from where I was.embassy.jpg

A large group of people where there and a presentation was being given on Blockchain technology. I sat through some but eventually waited outside drinking a few beer and waiting for it to finish. ๐Ÿป It was all beginners info so nothing for me to learn. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

When all was said and done, I wandered in to see if someone wanted to buy $150.00 in Crypto? Much to my dismay, I was told they sell but do not buy! ( I'll spare you my opinion LOL ) But was told that a presentation was being given at 6 pm and to swing by then and ask around.

fillagree.gif

As luck would have it, I called my lawyer to bitch about my work permit not being ready yet. He had some papers ready for me to sign, so I headed over there. Usually, when we get together we go out drinking all night, and I sleep at his place. But this was midday and he was busy working, plus I had a mission to complete. ๐Ÿ˜œ

๐ŸŒˆ I make my way back to the Embassy and right away see Randy & Ana Hilarski @hilarski & @anahilarski so introduce myself. Ana also a prominent blogger here at steemit blogging in Spanish.

๐Ÿ’— Well, after a little chit chat waiting for the presentation to begin, Randy empties his pocket and gives it to me! Saying send me the coin when convienent. Starts talking to Ana about how to get more! It was plenty for me to get over to the Island in the morning so I thanked him and promptly sent the SBD to his account. What an Angel ๐Ÿ‘ผ

Mission Accomplished ๐Ÿ‘Œ Life is Good ๐Ÿ˜Ž

With about 12 hrs till the first ferry to the island, I stayed for the presentation but was about 24 hrs no sleep and the beers where kickin in, I found myself nodding off from time to time and not really able to retain the info, But wanted to be polite and not walk out.

๐Ÿ™Œ Thre Cheers to Randy Hilarski ๐Ÿ™Œ Who is not only a First class blogger but a very decent person who stays informed plus supports the steemit platform and people who use it. ๐Ÿ™Œ I highly recoment you follow his blog @hilarski

Many more blogs coming about my Month + Internet Free Adventures & Misadventures around Panama ๐Ÿ˜Ž

codydivisor.png

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54