You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dismembered Mainframe: Bounties for Four Technical Projects.

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh wow, glad to have your contact info! Thanks for reaching out. Not a big deal on the votes. Curation rewards are minimal for me but I want to be able to support the right content. Your bot is wonderful and appreciated. Will give it an update and see how it goes. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you! 😆 Glad you found it, how did you by the way?

I'm nearly there with first release and hoping to have everything tied up for a beta release early next week. If you see the post it'd be awesome to get a resteem 😉 After release I'll also probably sit on steemit.chat each day in case there's any interest.

Oh and if you see any bugs feel free to log them on the GitHub issue tracker. 😋

Have a suggestion I will send you on steemit.chat for the frontend. Not sure how to use the issue tracker but will check it out. Link me your post when it is ready and I will resteem and promote!

Will do 😉

I did a search on github for steemit and sorted by recently updated. That is how I found it.

Actually, in order to set up GitHub deployments, you'd need to fork the project and connect Heroku to your GitHub account. That might be a nice idea anyway if you code. Then you can update from the main project when there's a new release and re-deploy.

So unfortunately to do any upgrades you have to either do that or delete and redeploy the code to Heroku. Not a very convenient way to get bug fixes 😞 I'll have a think in case there's an easier way.

I have already deleted and installed the bot a dozen times trying to figure the negative weight issue out. I will try to connect the two, in new territory here. Not an issue to start over though.

For the record (other viewers) that issue is now fixed. Looking forward to releasing it properly next week! 😆 😆 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12