I Dream of Steem

in #steemit8 years ago
This in no way is meant to be a satirical post, and I'm sure many people can relate. Steemit has become an obsession for me, where I go to sleep thinking about it and wake anxiously ready to login. It's like a drug that I can't get enough of. There have even been incidents where I have fallen asleep in my home office in front of the PC reading articles, only to find myself waking up face down in a pool of drool on my desk. This of course when I'm not falling asleep in bed with my laptop next to me.

[Picture Source]

I often have day dreams about my next great post and what it will be about and am constantly thinking of something that will take this platform to the next level - something that I can contribute. I am one of those people who get's obsessed with things I get myself into, almost to the point where all I can think about is whatever it is I'm fixated on - in this case it is Steemit.

[Picture Source]


As I mentioned in one of my previous posts - I am slowly transitioning my life so that I can focus more time on my "Steemit career" over my full time career, given that I enjoy what I do for Steemit more then what I do in my day job. I still feel that the quality of my posts and content is lacking and that I still have more room for improvement before I can consider this my primary source of income.

[See my previous post here if you are interested]


[Picture Source]

This obsession is not necessarily bad, since it has gotten me to think more abstractly and less like a robot. What I mean by that is, that we all fall into a routine where a lot of us do the same thing everyday - wake up, go to work, do some repetative and remedial tasks, go home, and go to bed - only to repeat the same thing the next day. At least with Steemit, everyday is about something new. I am forced to think about topics which interest me and at the same time read articles which expand my horizons. I found myself using much more of my brain power then the typical repetitive days when I don't jump on Steemit - It has encouraged me to go out and look at the world for what it could and not what it is.

[Picture Source]

How many of you feel the same way? How many of you go to sleep and wake up thinking about Steemit? Im sure @ned and @dan do since this is their baby. Let me know in the comments below.

Dust off the cobwebs on your brain and keep on Steeming!!

Sort:  

I agree with you @cloh76, I have my android beside me whenever I sleep at night and every now and then I check on it. I hope it's not bad cause it turns out that steemit is an addiction to me.

I'm addict with steemit.

I can relate. I've had a few Steemit dreams already :)

Good one's I hope :)

You got an ax to grind here and I understand that :) It's the same over my way)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85