How long should be a steemit post ?

in #steemit5 years ago

0.jpg

It's an interesting question coming to my mind. That's ''How long should be a steemit post ?''.

As someone who spent almost 2 years and 8 months creating every single day on steem, I would answer such question in a bit long post. But I'm sure that you will find even longer posts here !

So, my answer is easy.

It doesn't matter how long is your post !


Yeah, that's what I think. It's maybe surprising, but I will prove that to you.

Just like in real life, if you are not visiting any events, not meeting any people, not doing something useful for society. How the hell people will know about you ? lol

The same about steem. If you joined steem and it doesn't matter when. If you are not joining communities and helping them grow. If you are not commenting others and following them. If you are not replying your commented posts. If you didn't invest anything in steem. If you didn't participate in any contests. If you didn't create enough content to be noticed. If you did promote steem. If you are always complaining or negative about everything. Why should someone support you, or how.

How curators will find you ? How communities will reward you ? How you will have big upvotes and be in hot or trending page ? Unless you are lucky knowing someone big to upvote you. Or unless you are already famous in the web and you can bring more users here.

So, do you think that your posts should be rewarded just because they are long ? Can we write an idea in one sentence and at the same time uncover it with a book ?

You see yourself that In fact I could answer the question very fast. But, I decided to show that a post can be short and get to the point and it can be long with no value.

It's a social network and you just have to be more social to be rewarded, not only in term of money, but in term of followers, comments, resteems and activity on you blog.

You may wonder ''Why I'm not that commented myself ?''. It's because I'm busy with my life and don't have much time to be active myself in the community.

So, how long is you steemit post doesn't matter. How hard you work is not that important. How smart is you're working matters much more !

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discrod server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that !

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !

To support in the initiative by @theycallmedan for being active in quora I will ask the question in quora as well. For more details about that check this Quora Onboarding Initiative Updated. My answer to my question is in this post, but I would like to know the opinion of others. Here is the link to the question and the answer in quora !

Sort:  

Hi @clixmoney

You are absolutely right, without us communicating or capturing a post that I am interested in we would not have had contact with each other.

Main text is also crucial for clicking on a post and is the content which captures me also usually becomes an upvote from me.

Whether the post is short or long doesn't matter, but what it says, I totally agree.

For many newcomers it is probably smart to find posts they appreciate from authors and comment to build a friends circle (build trust) I also think comments deserve upvote something that we were better at doing before HF22. Notice how small comments there are on many posts now. But of course there are less SPAM comments now.

Yeah, the most important is the value of both comments and posts. But, I prefer to reward posts of those commented, because people usually put more effort in posts and they comment mostly to get attetion to their posts.

Yes, it is important to do so 👍

I agree too. I believe that the content should be open for rewards forever or to have an option to repost it (automatically) without a penalty related to "cut and paste" our own content.

Of course. Why we have to edit our own content, if it's ours. Sometimes I edit something if I write somewhere else just to avoid flags here. But, this is how things work. Sometimes we just have to accept things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45