300 DAYS ON STEEMIT - 10 LONG MONTHS !

in #steemit7 years ago

I will take a little rest from steemit. It doesn't mean that I will not post anymore, that means that I will not do by best to grow on steemit like I did before. After 10 months of being in steemit, I understand that is just like real life. I am a little disappointed but I will keep look for the solution. Maybe dtube will help me if I will record video everyday.

Things I understand from being in steemit for 10 months :

  • Steemit is not about quality but about coopiration. Just in real life, you don't have to be perfect but you have to be social and to know how to coopirate with people to be someone important.

  • Steemit is not about buying upvotes or have a big steem power. Just like in real life even if you have a lot of money and power, you still a human being.

  • Steemit is not just about whales but it's about the relationship to other steemians. Just in real life if you have people that can help you and support you will be happy, if you haven't you are noone.

  • Steemit is just a social network that rewards for posting and commenting. Just like in real life if you be close to others and be in touch with them, you will always find people who will support.


I am tired ... .

I was motivating people in steemit for a long time, telling them to not give up, showing them how to post, how to resteem, how to grow on steemit and the clickble pictures in the end of this post can prove that. But seeing that I am earning cents from my posts, make me understand that my posts are not so valuable or that people are not thankful for me because I am caring about the quality.

I am not a native speaker ... .

I am Algerian and I live in Russia and my native languages is not English at all, but I do my best to write posts without mistakes and my wife @steemitbaby always corrects me. This post I decided to write without her because she is not home now. I usually spend about 2 hours or even more to write each post and make it perfect and corrected it with my wife, this one I will write myself even if I do mistakes because I don't really care.

I am losing my job ... .

I am 33 years old and I am a foreigner living in Russia with not citizenship but just having permit to work here and paying more taxes than origin people do. I have a little child and I need to work. My main work is teaching Arabic online and I have only a few students. To live better life I have to earn more money somewhere and I choosed steemit to do so. But it seems that even trying hard and posting everyday on steemit doesn't help me.

Trying to change the system in steemit ... .

People like robots more than they like other people. We have bots in steemit and people are paying them to have an upvote or a resteem from them. I have a little group and I provide a little service and it's more profitble than bots provide. But people prefer to pay bots rather to pay me, they just ask me sometime : ''Why we have to pay you if you are a simple user ?'' A simple users ? Yes I am a simple users, I am not a developer that develope a bot that don't upvote you with a profit at all. Let's suppose you pay a bot 1 steem dollar, so he will upvote you with about $2 and the upvote goes down because steem go down or something happening and that upvote after 7 days became $1.5 and it devided by 2 the half goes to steem power and the other half to steem dollar, so you give 1 steem dollar and get 0.7 or 0.75 steem dollar, is it profitble ? ☺

Spending all this time in steemit make me forget sometimes to look clients and record more video on youtube about the language, if you are interested here is my Arabic youtube channel to Russian speakers : youtube.com/c/арабский язык с носителем языка. So it's very important for me to keep looking for clients to live, but I still think that I will earn much more in steemit. Yes this is my problem that I belive so much in crypto, but this is me and I can't change myself.

I will not tell you keep steeming or something and I will not use the smiley so often, but the truth is the truth. The truth is hard and we have to accept it. Our life has rules and we have to live with those rules, steemit is like a game that if you play well you succeed, if not you lose. But to lose a battle it doesn't mean that you lost the combat. Things may change anytime. If we all simple fishies and minnows will work together on this change, we will do it. Whales are not gods, but a simple people like us with the same human body. Like I always say: ''Even the president goes to the toilet''.

I don't want to demotivate people in steemit, no, at all. I just share my feeling and I think we have all to talk about that.

Things that I don't like in steemit :

  • Hot and trending posts are full of those post that earned a lot but not with the most active posts in term of comments and the number of upvotes.

  • Most contests and giveaway creators don't reward people whoreally need that rewards but reward other famous people to make them more famous.

  • Earning from our posts and comments only in 7 days is not good becuase the posts and comments that we write stay here forever.

  • Bots are not controlled by anyone and they keep taking money from people without giving any interest from that.

  • More people want to became upvoting bots if they earn a little steem power.

  • A lot of spammers that need to be deleted from steemit but not just flagged.

  • A lot of flag wars just because an opinion was said, and this option is given even for those spammers, so they can flag as well.

  • People are resteeming famous people but don't like to resteem others to be resteemed.

  • In the facebook groups, no one is reading the rules of the group, but people use to just post their links like crazy.

Let's respect each other, let's not be greedy, let's help new people, let's show to newcommers the best side of steemit, let's care about all the community but not just about our selfs and other few people here. Reward people because they deserve it, not because they are famous, help the new generation of steemit make steemit better place. Try to divide the rewars between people fairly.

Anyway, tell me what do you think, I really need your feedback !!!


P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG

P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG


You can delegate some power to me if you want to support our group and help me tripple upvotes for people, these are links to delegate : 100|500|1000|5000|10000| or you can choose any amount to delegate here : steembottracker.com.

Sort:  

Please don't give up. Just try your best like before. I am also not good at english. But I am trying.You are a very kindest person. When I joined at steemit, You & your group helped me a lot. Always inspire me. Really, i am greatful about you.

Thanks a lot, I will do my best to not give up, I don't really have much time for steemit, I need to feed my family and steemit is not helping me doing that, everything I've earned from the group and steemit I powered up to make better upvote for people, but people prefer bots instead, let them lose their money and let them understand that they are not helping themselfs but ruining, because they will not get good upvotes from whales if they use only bots. It's very clear when someone is using a bot even if he choose the bots that don't comment. I used bots for a long time, and I thought that they will help me grow, but it not the case, whale understand very well who is using bots and who is not, I am sure if I will stop use bots for a long time I will have upvotes from whales and it's the long term thinking. Having $1 from real people is much better to have $100 from bots. I will not give up, thanks for your support, even new people can help old one keep fighting for steemit, it's a good place and we have to attract more good people to it to not feel about that bad ones. ☺

You make good points but the flag war is also over suitability of steem. A better way to ditibe the funds need to be found. A second the 7 day limit is okish for posts but for dtube and dsound 7 days limit their funds. Wither the 7 day window increases or SMT is done on those platform.

maybe if they change it to a month at least it will be good, because people sometimes noticed what you write after a week or two and when they upvote, you get nothing, it's not good I think at all.

It was good early on but now steem maturing it need to be changed and sadly the hard fork is not going to anything about it :(
I guess time for the new hardfork? Dan steemit killer is looking more promising

Please. UpVote & Follow me

never do that again, it's a spam ! steemit doesn't work like that !

Hi @ClixMoney,

First of all, HUGE Congratulations!!!

Working at anything steadily and building it the way you have built your Steemit base is excellent!

At the same time, I understand. You do have to take care of your family. That always comes first.

My main work is teaching Arabic online and I have only a few students.

Use your Steemit blog plus your previous methods to build that business too. That's what I originally intended when I joined but I got a bit sidetracked, enjoying commenting and meeting great people here, then with blogging more regularly.

But there has to be balance, so I will be getting back to building my real business using Steemit as my social media/blogging base while still meeting and getting to know Steemians via comment rounds.

It may be good to also review the posts that made you the most money and do more of those. Simpler posts that help others but don't take as much time.

Or just posts that are inspiring or funny. And again, easy and fun for you to do. Maybe memes?

But also posts that will attract the clients that you want for your main business too.
Just find what's been most profitable of all that you've been doing on Steemit and do more of that. You've built an excellent base, so tweak what you've been doing and build on that solid foundation, @ClixMoney.

btw, I nominated you in a challenge that I just posted about. I hadn't seen this post before. ;) I hope you'll participate and I'm looking forward to seeing what you share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81