How does Steemit even work?

in #steemit7 years ago

confusee.jpg

(tl:dr) at botoom

Hi I joined steemit because I see potential in this SWEET new social media platform. I love money (who doesn't) and saw that this is a way to gain money through posts. But can somebody explain to me where all the money is or how I can get to it?

My step dad told me that this virtual money is a scam and I said no it's not dad look this post made $50 and he just told me fake news

What do I do to my step dad to show him that he is just incorrect?
How do I cash out my post money
How do I even get post money I feel like nobody even reads my posts and they are all from like forty year old guys

I doubt anybody will even read the tags of this post and not even get what I'm talking about.

I just want to make piles of cryptocash by making haha hilarious posts on this platform that sounds a lot like reddit.

I have such funny images to share like this one that make me deserve hundreds

https://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=1779149

HAHA I can't stop laughing at that.

Hi I'm from circus camp and I'm a new poster to this site but how the HELL does this work I'm trying to make top dollar with thes crypto money

how does it work
confusee.jpg

So tl;dr

  • How do I make money
  • Is anybody even reading these posts (prove it leave a comment)
  • Is my step dad right
  • Will this site ever actually be funny
  • Why do people try so hard on shit posts and make like $100 a post I don't get it
Sort:  

Hey @circuscamp,

I actually thought some of your posts were funny, better tags and formatting will help. Aligning texts and images make posts more appealing to read, and maybe use tags like: horror, dark-comedy, writing and the such to make sure your posts get seen more.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitguide/steemit-markdown-tutorials-for-beginners-a-compilation-of-my-written-guides-to-help-you-edit-your-posts-via-raw-editor-like-a

Hope this helps,
shello

Congratulations @circuscamp! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @circuscamp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63