You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Useful And Unfair - The Rise Of Bots On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Until the advent of farming communities were headed by women. They picked fruits and ensured survival. Men hunted randomly. Then, when the barns were full, men took over. Now on Facebook women lose time. Meanwhile the men on “SteemIT” order information chaos. They know how to get better results with less effort. Could that be true?

Sort:  

I can't speak for other people.
From my personal perspective, I realize if I were to create or simply share a meme, more people would be prepared to process it and know if it's something they like much sooner. What I do is unexpected, for the most part, or at least I strive for that effect. My craft depends on loyal followers who've been exposed to my style. A meme creator has a template. The context is still to be respected. It's not as easy as it seems to create a clever meme. I respect their craft. Their followers already know how to react so it's easier to gain a larger audience. It's a proven business model, in a sense. It has more to do with the audience than the producer. There are markets in existence and then there are markets one creates. The first meme producer had to go through the same process.

I'm tired. I hope that at least makes a bit of sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36