Who to follow today - If you are new start with these.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Whenever you start something new you always feel overpowered by all the options and information that comes towards you. Steemit is nothing different from that. It's been only a few days for me on Steemit and I must say that the my road so far was nothing like I have ever experienced before. I hardly slept and my head almost exploded due to all the new and exciting things I learned over the course of the last days. New websites and new tools to use, new people I met and of course there is the thing about what to write about.

Taking a step back to get two steps forward

I had to take a step back from my laptop and mobile so I could breathe again. In that period I discovered the true power of Steemit. As I walked through the city to do a quick errant I walked past a homeless guy, early twenties with a cup in front of him. And for the first time in my life I felt I could really make a difference. So instead of passing him by like I usualy do I sat next to him and asked him why he was homeless. His story is like so many others: Five years in the army, combat situations in Iraq and Afghanistan and now he was released due to PTSS. He couldn't find a job due to this and his insurance simply didn't accept it. He was dependant on wellfare.

Now I felt the true power of Steemit because I knew I could help this guy by simply telling him about Steemit. So I did and his eyes began to sparkle. He understood the concept of Steemit and knew a thing or two about bitcoin. After we finished discussing Steemit he thanked me, jumped up and started walking. I asked him where he was going and all he said was: "I am going to find a computer so I can make me an account, you just saved my life!". I felt the true power of Steemit flow through my vains.

Getrichquick.jpg

Get Rich Quick?

With that in mind I would like to thank @dan and @ned for coming up with Steemit. This goes so much further than a "get rich quick" scheme. The sooner newcomers will understand that the more powerfull Steemit will become. That the true power is not the money you can make by posting, it's the fact that you can truely be free because just by using Steemit the right way.

That said, newcomers will need a helping hand to understand this concept as soon as possible. Therefore I like to suggest the following list of accounts you should definately follow. Of course there will be some top earners on these lists but don't get discouraged if it doesn't work for you right away. Just keep posting good blogs and focus on connecting with people, even if it's just a sentence or two. Make sure you mean everyhting you do and always keep in mind that you are doing this to get true freedom.

Here is my list for today:

Accounts to follow

@kingscrown Majestic Whale on Steemit at this moment. Great content and absolutely motivating when it comes down to Steem. All about Cryptocurrencies. If you don't know what cryptocurrencies are you better read all about it on his blog!

@fyrstikken You should vote for him as a Witness. Is online parallel to Steemit - He really is online 24/7. Super active on Steemspeak channel on Discord. Crypto enthousiast so if your write about cryptocurrencies you can expect a visit from him. If it's good you might even get an upvote. Tutor, so you better listen when he is around.

@donkeypong Around since the early days of Steemit. Is kinda semi active in posting but his curation is on spot. If you are into history with a twist you should definately check this one out.

@j3dy Very helpfull with lots of advice for newbies. Will guide if you show promise. Mentor.

@thedegensloth One to watch. Is very active on Discord and is not afraid to help you if needed. Shares all his knowledge if asked. Promoter of Zappl (Twitter like platform based on Steemit launching in a few).

Special Mention

@yourhelper Just started recently but is just what newbies need. Follow him and share your blog URL in replies to his Blog so he can check them out and give you a push in the right direction. However don't spam him with URL's as he will not help you. Follow the rules if you are serious and he will be serious in helping you out.

If you missed yesterday's blog about who to follow you can find it right here: Who to follow on your first days on Steemit

Steem on!

Sort:  

follow me :)
I post things sometimes

Cool that you want to follow my witness, but my witness is named @fyrst-witness, I run it on a dedicated account to separate business from pleasure ;)
Upvoted & Resteemed. See you at http://SteemSpeak.com

Cool i just joined http://SteemSpeak.com im waiting the 5minutes probation before texting.

It is not only a heavy upvote that a minnow requires, what it requires more is the right information about the community and the network, that help it in the long run..... Nice piece of info you have given buddy...upvoted and resteemed...

Thanks mate 😎

Wow! Thanks for the post, I find it very inspiring and have followed those you have suggested. Thanks again, very much appreciated.

@shayne has been posting a ton of good info for beginners.

I've been on for 3 weeks and still hadn't done 2 of his "must do's"

Thanks for the tip, I surely will add him to one of the upcoming lists!

Great intro! Don't forget that there is an interactive, Science Fiction Novel on SteemIt as well.
A Work of Cryptographic Fiction from what I hear ; )
Thank you and SteemON!

Imgur

Okay, will check it out for sure. Cheers and Steem on!

This post will really help me a long way, nice information, I will make sure I follow the guide.

Indeed, steemit is a life changing platform.

Nice list. The big players have changed somewhat since I first came on here in August last year, but I see a couple of familiar names on the list. It's always good to keep up with who is who on Steemit. :)

Thanks mate, nice to see that even for some veterans these lists prove to be very helpfull haha

Just followed all the accounts listed. Amazing list!!!!

Cool, dont forget to check my upcoming blogs with more tips on who to follow! Steem on!

Just realized I forgot to follow you, ops lol

Haha at least you remembered 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98