You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with One-Sided Conversations

in #steemit8 years ago

I have spent hours on a heartfelt blog, and earned a few tiny pennies and a couple of comments. I even get votes and comments from a whale and still get pennies. It's very frustrating.

Then I realize that I'm mostly here to get my thoughts out, thoughts that have been rolling in my head for years. It feels good to see them in black and white (well, that's the color of my screen). It's nice to have anyone read them, and maybe be a little inspired.

I think as time goes on, people who really want to be here will stick around. There will be communities of friends who upvote each other. Hopefully the rot will be overcome with the antibiotic of friends.

#payitforward Check out my post, https://steemit.com/politics/@casandrarose/biff-tannen-for-president-yikes-what-would-really-make-america-great

I'm not normally much into politics, but I find it shocking and disturbing that such an evil man is so popular... then I realize Trump likely bought his way to his position.

Sort:  

I'm replying here because the other conversation you commented in is too deep to reply to.

I have somefiction I wrote, mostly long novels, a few short stories. I should put a few chapters up to see if anyone is interested.

It would be awesome if you share it on Steemit! Tag it with #fiction so that other fiction readers and writers get to read it. There has been some interaction there, but not a lot. The community is still growing, so let's try to be patient.

I have spent hours on a heartfelt blog, and earned a few tiny pennies and a couple of comments. I even get votes and comments from a whale and still get pennies. It's very frustrating.

Yeah, it's been pretty weird lately. This post had quite a few whale votes, and while it held steady at $110, it plummeted to $75 at payout. I guess we need to readjust on how we approach posting on Steemit. I have often been frustrated with my Steemit experience so far, mainly because I've focused on the number of readers. Though I can't say for sure, the readers (and rewards) will come in time. Just focus on posting content that you want to share and eventually, you'll get a lucky strike. At least, that's what I'm hoping for. We just have to stay positive.

Your #payitforward post is noted, I'll share my thoughts there.

Thanks! I'll try to post something in fiction this evening. Unfortunately, I'm a single mom who works full time, so my time is pretty limited for posting and commenting. But posting something I've already written would be an interesting experiment.

It would be interesting to see. I can't wait to get a chance to read it. It's very hard juggling different roles, so I applaud you in finding a right balance. Thanks for taking the time to comment on my work. I just want you to know that it really means a lot, and is deeply appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42