Full Steem Ahead (work in progress)

in #steemit7 years ago

Third iteration of a future Steemit Hall of Fame post contender. I am really hoping that when I get this bad boy dialed in and spend some time pouring my own original art on top of it that it is half as good as I am imagining :) See my very detailed Deep Style - Deep Dream Generator Tutorial for more on the methods I am using here.

The base image is a locomotive from Wiki Commons.

This image is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported license.

I am linking to the original Wiki Commons page so please follow that link for full attribution and I release the derivative images contained in this post under the same license, meaning you can use them however you want as long as you attribute the original Wiki Commons author as well as myself and you release your new work under the same license.

As you can see, I added the Steemit Logo above the train. I wanted the logo to have more texture and interesting forms inside it so the AI could sink its teeth into something, so I made a simple tribal Steemit logo. I posted many variations of this logo free to use with attribution this morning:
Tribal Logo.jpg

This is the final base image that I used for this iteration:
Steem Powered4.jpg

I used my original art Wirebot as the style image at minimum Style Scale:

Earlier iterations had a rainbow foreground in the composite base image I created in PhotoShop:
Steem Powered3.jpg

Steem Powered dream.jpg

I am planning on playing with this for a few more iterations in the Deep Dream Generator then spending some time painting on top of it in PhotoShop to accentuate the train and the logo. Wish me luck.

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Very good work and soon you achive the

good stuff. Cant wait to see more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52