How To Create A Feed That You Actually Like

in #steemit6 years ago

I know some of you may struggle to find good content seeing that the trending page can be a bit "rough" to look at sometimes. What I would suggest is that we stay off the trending page for a while because what ever you feed the most energy will grow the most. I believe we should focus our time and energy on finding the good content creators and give them the rewards that they deserve.

I have developed a strategy that helps me to find good consistent creators that write content that I like as well as helping me to earn through reading their content. And yes I actually read the content. Doing this has helped me to create a feed that I like scrolling through.

I give my time and energy to the people who are like me. Content creators who are going to be consistent, write content that I like, and upvote me when I take the time to read their writing or watch their video.

Next time you go to your favorite Steemians post just have a look through their comment section. Look for the people that are actually leaving real comments. Go and visit their page and they are usually similar to your favorite Steemian, well at least that is what I have found.

Go through their page and read their content and if you like it, upvote them and drop a comment. Some of them will show you some love back and upvote and follow you IF they like your content as well. Some of them could care less about you leaving comments and if that's the case don't give them anymore of your time unless you just love their content that much. Using this method has helped me to start growing a list of people who I interact with on a regular basis. 

Writing this post just gave me an idea. I'm going to create a list of good Steemians to follow on this platform. I plan on bringing people onto this platform and so by doing that, I can give them a list of some great creators to follow so that they have a good experience on here.

Anyway, I hope you give this method a try and I hope it works just as well for you.

Check out my video as I show you my method


Check out the book the improved my work ethic!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!

Sort:  

I also started connecting with good people through the comments on the first few great ones I found. I also find that searching by topic then going to "hot" instead of trending can be good. I'm not sure exactly what criteria is used for that category, but it seems to have interesting comment conversations going, even if the authors aren't earning much from upvotes.

I also agree that if you see that an author doesn't engage with their comments section, at least to either upvote or reply to them, then I'd keep moving. We are here to interact, not just consume.

Aw you just reminded me that I have to post how I made the hot page. And thanks for the tips!! I was wondering how you had so many comments haha. I'm going to be going through the hot section for sure now.

But yes, I hate when authors just totally ignore their comments, especially the real ones. People are taking the time out to read or watch what you have produced and you can't take the time out to reply to one person smh. People forget that relationships that are built on here can go past this platform. You never know who is who and who can help you in your business or just generally in life.

I love how motivated you are on steemit, You are definitely using all the tools to help you succeed. I watched a majority of your videos on youtube before I followed you an here. Thanks for all the great tips you provide in your videos.

No problem at all! I just want to help people succeed on this platform. I'm investing in it and I believe that it will grow as time goes on. I plan on being relentless with producing quality videos so stay tuned!

I totally agree with you about the trending page its either the same authors or whales just looking to get their rewards every day. I would normally go through new and painfully go through the feed trying to find good content between all that low-quality trash, ive found some really good gems that way but its hard work

I've also found cool steemian accounts like yours that way and follow them and my personal feed has become a real qualify feed.I just wish the steem feeds had some sort of filters we could play around with or a bookmark functionality that could pull in content on tags I like to see

Ill definatley start connecting with these top dogs thanks for the tips

Now that filter would be great to have! Maybe they will add it to the platform in the near future. The tips should work out for you. And also I followed you as well.

I’ve already started implimenting your tips and I can already see a dramatic change in my feed! Thanks for the follow much appreciated

Good! Glad I could help!! I have been testing a lot of things out so I'm going to be sharing a lot of information so stay tuned!

I was literally just sifting through posts to find good creators to follow when I found this! Thanks so much!

No problem at all. I see you just joined not too long ago. Stay at it and stay consistent.

I sure did! Unfortunately, I sprained my ankle shortly after joining (go figure) so I haven't been able to produce new content... trying to stay consistent by posting things that are old to me, but new to steemit! Thank you again!

I am struggling to find valuable content here. Thanks for your tips, I will use them and hopefully I will find real content easier.

Hope it works out well for you!

I don't care if someone posts consistently or not. If a post interests me, it gets my vote whether it's the author's first post or 1000th post. If they go a month between posts, that makes no difference to me.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

rodoviário.jpg

The writers like you need the steemit community. By doing so you can succeed in providing us very good information. I am proud that I am part of this society. I read every article you need. And indeed I responded very much to you and your articles.

I know you can climb the highest mountains. Never lose faith in yourself. Good luck!

I notice that you are posting this comment on a lot of people's posts. Do you know the word for that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68