You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $45 SBD Steemit Writing Contest. The more writers the bigger the prize fund! -- Results will be posted here.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Update 3/6/18 -- 8:00 pm CT (USA)

Judges

@nihalmaz
@nosmas
@naufil
@conradt
@renalexis
@gems.and.cookies
@doughtaker

All submissions have now been verified or disqualified. A single NSFW entry was declined by multiple judges and therefor did not garner 3 judges. consequently, it has been dropped from the the qualified submissions list.

The final list can been downloaded here.

I am now ready to receive your top 5 candidates to be entered into the semi-final round.

Please read this article on how to send secure memos FIRST.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@andyluy/how-to-send-private-encrypted-memo-on-steemit-tutorial

After reading the link on secure memos, please send me your top 5 (authors only), in random order, with no score attached to it, using a secure memo and .001 SBD. I will acknowledge the message and send back the .001 SBD.

Once I receive a memo from all judges, I will ask you each to post these same 5 to a reply on the blog post I will create on 3/7/18 -- which will be used to announce the semi-final and hopeful final winners.

Please let me know if you have any questions or see any problems with the final submissions list.

You folks have truly risen to task at hand and I and I know the contestants thank you immensely!

Sort:  

Ok sir,I will send my top five right away

We have not heard from @renalexis with her top 5 authors yet, would any of you other judges know how to contact her? Thank you, @irishgirl

I have received all submissions from all judges, you can now post them and make them public by replying to this latest post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd150-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-the-more-writers-the-bigger-the-prize-fund-final-results-will-be-posted-here

Please post the author and a link to their story.

Will you have time to be a judge in the final round? This will involve a new review of each of the semi-finalist entries and rating them using the same scoring methods you have already established for yourself. There are less than 35 total semi-finalist that will need to be judged.

Done look forward to finding a winner!

We have not heard from @renalexis with her top 5 authors yet, would any of you other judges know how to contact her? Thank you, @irishgirl

I have received all submissions from all judges, you can now post them and make them public by replying to this latest post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd150-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-the-more-writers-the-bigger-the-prize-fund-final-results-will-be-posted-here

Please post the author and a link to their story.

Will you have time to be a judge in the final round? This will involve a new review of each of the semi-finalist entries and rating them using the same scoring methods you have already established for yourself. There are less than 35 total semi-finalist that will need to be judged.

Exciting! Next step.. looking forward to the list :)

So very sorry that I am so late reading this announcement guys. I will send in my top 5 now

I have received your submissions, you can now post them and make them public by replying to this latest post.

Please post the author and a link to their story.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd150-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-the-more-writers-the-bigger-the-prize-fund-final-results-will-be-posted-here

Will you have time to be a judge in the final round? This will involve a new review of each of the semi-finalist entries and rating them using the same scoring methods you have already established for your self. There are less than 35 total semi-finalist in total that will need to be reviewed.

Hi @bycoleman, I just posted my top 5. I am not really sure if I can commit my full time in the final judging. When is it happening? Because I'm free tomorrow, maybe I can do the judging by then :)

Hi @renalexis, thank you for getting your 5 posted and all you have done.

The Final round has now started. If you wish to participate, you need to judge each of the semi-finalist and then send me a secure memo with the author and score for each. If you don't have enough time, I understand and we will be OK with six judges.

Blessings!

I have started judging the final articles yesterday @bycoleman, when is the deadline for this?

Excellent.

When you finish. Obliviously, many contestants are hoping it is soon, but take your time and keep steady and you will do a great job.

Be blessed this day!

Okay, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42