Steemit Announcement: I Want to Help YOU With Your Next Event, Business, or Movement!

in #steemit7 years ago

I was recently given a second chance -- which I'll get into later -- and it brought fresh perspectives in not only how I live my life, but also the kind of impact I want to impart. And it got me thinking: so much of social media, even including Steemit, is about the celebration of the self. What about the celebration of others?

Now, don't get me wrong -- many of us Steemians live in a capitalistic society, and it is our duty to fight for everything in life. But all this competition won't mean a damn thing if our gains are purely self-centered. Ironically, the more popularity and wealth we amass, the more isolated and callous we become.

finger-point.jpg

Certainly, this is not the road I wish to traverse. So in the spirit of new beginnings, and profiting not just myself, I'd like to offer my followers free advertising for your upcoming event, business venture, or social movement.

Please keep in mind that I'm not the most popular Steemian out there, but if you happen to have nominally fewer followers, and you want to help spread the word for your particular cause, please let me know!

So here's my game plan:

Tell Me More!

Let me know what you're about or what you'd like to accomplish. If it's an event, for example, let me know the basic details: who, what, where, when, why, and how. Obviously, you know your cause the best, so just summarize it for me.

In turn, I'll make either a video or a post about your cause. The work will be 100% original (or incorporate legal materials) so that you can use the post/video/advertisement as you wish. I won't hunt you down for plagiarism or any of that nonsense! :)

DSC08956.JPG

I'm extremely busy working as a full-time financial analyst and multimedia professional so I cannot and will not guarantee a quick turnaround. I'll get to it when I can, so it's best to give me some lead time if you have an upcoming event (ie. don't tell me about an event that's going to occur tomorrow!)

Ground Rules

I don't want to bring this up, but due to some unpleasant changes in Steemit, I'm going to ask a certain amount of decorum if you take me up on this offer:

• No Politics (even if you agree with me): Politics is just bad business, and I don't want to get involved with it, irrespective of your ideologies. I will consider movements that are often associated with certain political parties (such as gun rights) on a case by case basis.
• No Religion (even if you're Christian): Again, religion is just bad business. Even with my fellow Christians, I have sharp conflicts with traditional perspectives and interpretations. I just don't want to go there. Christian charities are fine, so long as the focus is on the charity, and not on the theological dogma.
• No Discrimination: I think this is self-explanatory.
• No Harm: I'll support, for example, anti-trolling or anti-plagiarism movements, so long as they are meant to encourage proper behavior, or warn about improper behavior. I do not, however, support punitive measures, such as flagging, without either broad consensus or proper authorization. There's a fine line between encouragement and enforcement, which can lead to emotion-based vigilantism.

Thank You!

Finally, I want to say thank you to my followers and those that have supported me in the short, two months that I've been promoting Steemit and the STEEM currency! Your generosity has lifted my spirits, and in the act of paying it forward, I wish to do the same for you.

DSC08847-sm.jpg

Even if you just need a word of encouragement or prayer, feel free to let me know. Again, my offer is to profit my followers, and not just organically benefit from my content.

So that's that...I hope to bring some more STEEM related materials this weekend for your enjoyment!

STEEM On!

Sort:  

Thank you @bullishmoney for the amazing work!!

Thank you for all the help! :)

The path you have choosing is the right one, everything is not about money, when you accumulate so much money without joy and peace of mind, what then is the need for the money your not enjoying. the helping hands you stretched to help fellow steemit members shows that your a cheerful giver and as they said, givers never lack. your good at what your doing. keep it up, together we will succeed.

I definitely agree with what you said...all the money in the world can't buy you the peace of mind and the joy of creating positive legacies and impacts to your community and fellow neighbors :)

Amazing idea, thank you for helping us little minnows! I'd like to pitch my idea if I may - I am a young woman in the Midwest attempting to start a fully Steam funded homestead called Wild Rose Acres. The rewards from my articles go straight towards projects at the homestead - the first project and one we are currently working on is to restore my late grandmother's garden to its' former glory in order to help save the bees and butterflies! Every upvote helps fund the shenanigans!

For sure, I'll definitely help you out any way I can. Do you have some links to pictures of your homestead project that I can use for showcasing your idea?

Wow! Very impressive! Let me work on it this week, and I'll get something prepared for promoting your project :)

That is really kind, thank you so much!

Great post and this is why i have been following you:) You have great heart and not only are your posts great but you give back to the Steemit community. Keep up the great work @bullishmoney :))

That's very kind of you to say that, thank you! I'm just trying to do the best I can and pay it forward! :)

thanks for your steem news, followed

For sure, thank you! :)

Hey this is a great idea! I like it. Upvoted and Good luck!
" live in a capitalistic society, and it is our duty to fight for everything in life." Tell me about it!! haha

Thanks! I just wanted to bring some positive change here :)

That's funny! Thank you! :)

Well for me I just need money so I am burning my fingers and brain and all what is little left from me just to make ends meet until my end.

I see that you just joined Steemit recently, congrats! If you're able, I'd recommend posting something every day. Consistency is a large part of my success on this platform and can be duplicated by anyone. Also, if you'd like to introduce yourself to the Steemit community, using the "introduceyourself" tag, that often generates attention/rewards. Let me know if you do that -- I'll resteem you and promote your account.

OK thank you @bullishmoney but my life story isn't that colorful because my condition just had put a leash on my life not to even enjoy the feeling of being normal.

Thanks for helping the community , you're a hero !

I'm just a regular dude trying to impart positive change, but thank you! :)

Hello, I want steemit poker to become a real supported platform! Lets work with the other guys and make it happen.

Yeah, if you have some summary or basic plan, let me know and I can promote it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86