Sort:  

I would like to give people a chance to get feedback. If you think about flagging it does not say much about the reason. It makes people react emotionally. With a downvote - a subjective vote, without any comment it is even worse. I do not want to make a pattern from downvoting, I want to make the existing feature valuable :)

I had danman downvote me once for no reason, I still can't recover my reputation ladder until today.
He apologies, well , from that day I hate those that do downvotes.

To be fair, I downvoted/flagged @fyrstikken's post about the deal with Heidi yesterday and left a comment. We talked about this whole issue today, actually for several hours and we are more than good now I think. I would take my flag off if not the payout window :( Feedback is in my opinion a great way to start talking and improve as a community.

@bullionstackers have the same opinion here - @radoslaw - feedback is a better option - or if they really want to keep that flag at least give a person a warning and not be trigger happy or unreasonable in flagging.

I was going to use this at my #refer-it channel R
Now I am not, after looking at it.
Too much BS here , that I uncovered.
Only good contents stuffs will be in there.

Could you please elaborate a bit more, what do you mean by

Now I am not, after looking at it.
Too much BS here , that I uncovered.

?

I always, look at the history sources.
Yours proposal is good. 👍
You will need to convince me more , for me to Support this. In the Future.

I cannot respond to your response, could you clearly say what do you have in mind?
I do not expect any kind of promotion from you, but I would like to understand your motives.

I always, look at the history sources.
Yours proposal is good. 👍
You will need to convince me more , for me to Support this. In the Future.

Could you please write what exactly happened?

At this point, I will remain Neutral .

@englishtchrivy The problem with a flag is that it is actually a mandatory feature to limit plagiarism, spam, etc. but without a feedback no one except the one who pushed the button can respond to the question 'why flagging was used'.

I would even say that despite the whole 'negativity' of flagging, it should be used at some point in other cases like e.g. false statement - if someone ignores you on chat, your comment is one of 100 and you know that the statement is false (not because you think so, but e.g. 2+2 is not 146) flagging with a reason 'false statement' and feedback what exactly is wrong and why may be a good thing. It requires however more changes - payout windows should be longer to give an author time to edit such an article and a voter to remove a flag.

As we observe increasing number of flags already, adding a checkbox with categories and a field to put justification seems to be a must.

@radoslaw if it's just to control plagiarism and spam I think cheetah is already doing a great job. Can't we just refer any post that we confirm as spam and plagiarism to cheetah? I saw @onyx did that, or is it just for @onyx? exclusively? then perhaps it should be directed to him. And if cheetah confirms the article's stolen then flag our hearts out .
I saw some pips here abusing the flag and use it just to commit revenge or just because they want to flag the other person just cause they don't like them. I wish there's a system that goes like this - if the post is just not tasty - why don't first have people say "flag" because ....reason ... then if there's at least 5 or ten people who agreed that it should be flagged but those ten should have at least specifically given the reason for doing so then - the flag takes its effect. Some people just flagged something just because they hate the author - or they think the post is a trash . The truth is there's so many post that makes you cringe because they are either empty, no substance , not adding value to people's lives and obscene but those don't get flagged. The flag got abused for hate mostly for revenge which I don't get (rolling eyes) some even said - I'm flagging this because he doesn't want to see the post, happened to read the post and it actually helped me understand Steemit stuff more and I wasn't the only one it helped cause I went scrolling down to the comment thread but one just flagged the post just because they don't like the author - I guess we could also control our feed right? We could just mute the person, too if we don't want to see them or unfollow - I just don't get why flag? It's just one of those pointless misuse of the flag. - Let's make Steemit a positive kind of social media, there's plenty of hate in the world already. World peace people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55