It's a SUCCESS and the Thunderclap Campaign will go LIVE and VIRAL in less than 18 hours reaching over 275,000 People at the same time!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

On the 13 of August, this Crowdspeak Campaign will go live exactly at 14:30 (EDT) by releasing a viral message across social platforms and will reach at release over than 275,000 people.

I would like to give a big shoutout to everyone that has supported this campaign, this wouldn't be possible without your support. A big "THANK YOU" on behalf of all the Steemit community!

Personal message

This has been some "fun" 10 days full with mixed emotion. At the beginning, I choose to set the goal to 500 supporters and I knew that was quite ambitious to achieve but I or Steemit didn't have anything to lose because I could always lower the goal. It started well and in 24h the campaign had 50 supporters (10% of the goal) and I thought that maybe it could be possible to get there!

But on the following days, the rate of new supporters decreased, I felt alone promoting this campaign, one man trying to take this ship ashore and it was hard to deal with it, to be honest, but I didn't give up!

At the end, I decided to finally lower the goal and guaranteed the success of the campaign taking it safely to shore! Today I'm proudly writing this post and I'm really curious to see tomorrow all the supporters posting the message and people reading and retweeting.


img

Click to view the Thunderclap Campaign

And if you're reading this before the release of the campaign, you can support it adding more audience (more people that will read the viral message).



Can someone get me some metrics of steemit.com from before the release to 48h (or more) after it? Would be nice to see if there's any spike in the rate of visitors, new users, and global traffic. (or where can I find this information?)


Previous post about this campaign (release and follow-ups)


To me go HERE! and if you like this, support my blog by upvoting below. Thanks!

Sort:  

Can someone get me some metrics of steemit.com from before the release to 48h (or more) after it?

https://steemle.com/charts.php

Awsome

congrats on reaching the goal!

Thanks :) I was the first run.. I think I'll do more of this in the future ;)

Great initiative, thank you.

SUPPORTERS // 120 of 100 // 120% of goal supported

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97