Do you know?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been sitting here quietly wondering to myself if, when someone takes the time to comment on a post that is more than 7 days old and I reward them with an upvote....are they actually rewarded????

image.png

Image SOURCE

Sort:  

Interesting question and one that any of us that are still relatively new to this forum would be most curious about, I would think ... thanks for posing it

You're welcome....stop by again, maybe someone will post the correct answer!

ahh yes, the Ins and Outs of Steemit....

Great question and one to which I have no answer. Sure would be nice to know, though!

I'll do a post if I find out, thanks.

That would be great! I often read older posts, especially when they are referred to in a newer post.

I believe when I first started on Steemit I was advised by an "old timer" that if I found an old post I would have upvoted were it not too old, to comment on it so the author could reply and then I could upvote their reply instead of the post. Don't recall who gave me that info though.

This certainly sounds logical to me, gotta love old timers!
Thank you.

Buena pregunta.
Los post que tienen más de 7 días, aunque los votemos con todo el amor el mundo, nadie recibirá recompensa alguna. De hecho, pueden ser votados 12 horas antes que se cumplan los 7 días. Después de los 6 días con 12 horas, aunque sean votados, no va a influenciar en el monto generado, así como tampoco los comentarios, pues al igual que el post, deben ser votados hasta horas antes que se cumplan los 7 días.
Es lo que he aprendido de mi experiencia al comentar algunos posts

Gracias por compartir tu experiencia para ayudarnos a resolver esto.

I think, yes! Because your post was 7 days older, but the comment was authored only today, so the comment is eligible for the curation.

Thank you Brother, I hope you are correct.

I believe that is correct. You can keep earning curation rewards on your post after 7 days if the comment is newer.

That's great as I always try to equally reward those who have upvoted and commented on my posts.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Good question

Idk the answer tho

My sister lives upvoting my old blogs as she just joined steemit but never comment so I cannot test to see

Maybe I will ask her to try and let you know

I look forward to finding out!

Congratulations @brimax! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72