5 Things Every Steemit User Should Be Doing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As a Steemit user, we abide by no rules. There isn't a governing body and there are no regulations telling us what we can and cannot do. But that doesn't this is the Wild West of social media and anything goes. At least, not for those looking to be successful as a creator on the platform.

In today's video I'll explain 5 things you should be doing to build your Steemit account and make the platform a better place for everyone.

Feel free to use this image to share on your social accounts...


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Sort:  

I agree that once you put your money where your time is, you will spend your time more wisely. I know that once I purchased STEEM with my own $$$'s the way I viewed Steemit.com changed drastically. I replied to every comment, upvoted every comment. Posted regularly. Original content, sourced my images, sourced my quotes. I've been watching my investment and influence grow over the past 200 days.

Thank you for this video. Lot's of good advice! @ironshield

Thanks @ironshield. I'm with you 100%. There's a lot to say about investing into your future and Steemit is no different. Sounds like you've done everything by the book and it's paying off nicely. You're a great example of how things should be done here on Steemit and in business in general. Keep up the awesome work!

Fantastic advice, @brandonfrye! I spent most of your video saying "EXACTLY!!!"

Keep up the good work: this kind of content is definitely adding some value - one of my favorite lines was "this is a community, not just a way to add to your bank account." I go through so many posts that are just a youtube video plopped into a Steemit post with no explanation and no interaction. Ack. I always feel like someone is trying to scam me or something.

Exactly, I think people are starting to recognize the difference between people who genuinely care about the Steemit community and those trying to make a buck. Great interaction and getting to know your following goes a LONG way and really helps you to become a better blogger/vlogger. :)

Excellent video once again. And thanks for making and sharing that graphic. I will definitely make use of it. Cheers.

Thanks @rjc! And you’re welcome. Glad to help spread the word :)

My kind of blogging site!
2018_01

Absolutely, I love it here! Can't wait to see how much growth Steemit sees in 2018. We're just getting started :)

Hi, Brandon! Enjoyed the video. I'm a noob here and have already been doing a few of your suggestions. Well, if my transfer ever goes through. :-)

Also, have you been tracking your ROI on each bot?

Somewhat. I plan to do a post about upvote bots very soon and my thoughts on using them. Overall I think they’re great for new steemians though.

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit. It sounds like you’re already on the right track. Keep up the great work and Happy New Years!

Hi Brandon, this video was great. I am very new here and this a big help ;) Thank you. Happy New Year and good luck with everything. :)))

Thanks @valensia, I'm glad you found this information helpful. Happy New Year to you and thank you for the feedback! :)

I really enjoyed this post and I follow some of the same great habits you mentioned in your video. I found some of the same behaviors on the platform such as those who only post their content and do not reply to comments, much less upvote those of us who make a point in adding to the community by commenting and providing their thoughts and ideas on the material presented.

I am saving up my steem power and putting my all into SP. It's not a lot right now but over time it will grow. I plan to be here for the long term so I know I will eventually see some increase.

I thank you for providing great content that I enjoy viewing!

Wishing you the best in 2018!

Hi @nexusvortex777, thanks for the comments. And I'm happy to hear that you're also saving up your Steem Power for the long haul. It's a great investment in yourself and this incredible platform. Happy New Year to you! :)

I found your account by searching for videos about Steemit on YouTube, and came back here to follow your content. You have a great wealth of information to share with newcomers and I think it's admirable what you're doing for the community. Keep up the amazing work! Looking forward to more of your content soon.

Good tips as always, thanks for the info 👍

Nice Guide , your video always help me , i am new too yeah your are right not to payout steem quickly first build your steempower . I hope you remember my request which was "how to get curtain reward " . thank you

Thanks for the comments and yes I will put together a video on how to earn curator rewards very soon. Thanks for the suggestion!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-03-17

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks for letting me know. How Awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44