Random Thoughts + Curation Post

in #steemit6 years ago

If you have been hanging around my profile for any amount of time, you might feel a bit confused.

I try to cover a wide range of topics. When I started on Steemit, I was given the advice to find a niche and post within that.

My mind just doesn't work that way though. I have things that I am passionate about sure, but I am also curious and interested in a lot of other things.

I fully recognize and accept that my lack of focus may turn me off to some Steemians, I just gotta be me though...

For example, lately, I have been playing around with OBS Studio and Dlive.io. The concept of Twitch has always intrigued me and the ability to tie something I enjoy doing(gaming) to my Steemit account seems cool.

I hope to stream some more gaming in the coming months (mostly Diablo 3) and although it won't be the newest, fanciest game, I hope I am able to gain some decent upvotes from it.

I am still working on my presentation and sound issues though. I don't think anyone wants to sit in silence for an hour watching someone play a game. I have a feeling there are a lot of girlfriends/boyfriends that do that very thing these days though :)

Alright, on to the good stuff...

In the past month or so I have started following and interacting with 5 really great Steemians that I want to highlight for you.

If you aren't already following each of them, you really should. They are putting out some great content and they all thrive on the interaction that Steemit is world famous for.

Each of these Steemians live somewhere across the pond from me, but the cool thing about Steemit is that it makes the world so much smaller!

Please note the articles are static pictures, to access each users content please use the link on their Steemit handle

@slobberchops


Slobberchops' current series is a memoir of his years working at a Kwiksave. The stories he has shared so far are both humorous and insightful. He also covers a wide range of topics including music, travel, crypto, and Steemit. Follow him if you haven't already! You won't regret it!

@steevc


Steevc is actually someone I started following because of Slobberchops. They both took part in a desert island music challenge because one was nominated by the other. The albums Steevc picked for his stay on the island grabbed my attention and I haven't been sorry I started following him for a second.

Steevc also covers a wide range of topics including running, music, crypto, random musings, online philanthropy and did I say music :)?

@verhp11


I just started following @verhp11 within the last couple of weeks. Again it was due to some music challenge that Slobberchops was taking part in.

Unfortunately my stream is so busy that I keep missing the musical contests that he does, but I am hoping to take part in the next one for sure.

Although he covers many topics, the main theme of verhp11's posts is music and that alone should be enough to hold your attention right there!

@daan


Daan is someone that I met via @Qurator or @TheSteemEngine on Discord. He covers a wide range of topics from technology to crypto and best of all beer! He is also trying to start a new curation project that rewards the people who donate their awesome work to Pixabay. Check it out!

@warpedpoetic


Finally, I just had to highlight warpedpoetic, he truly has a way with words. Some of the poetry and fiction(?) that he writes is just amazing. Warpedpoetic has a way of crafting his words that paints a very vivid picture in your mind. His writing holds a deep insight on topics that hopefully he has never really had to deal with.

Don't miss the opportunity to check out some really great content by these Steemians!

Thanks for stopping in!

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Earn free basic crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

There are those that find a niche, and then there are those that attract readers because of their personality, style in writing, whatever it might be.
There is no perfect recipe, so i find that its best to just be you.
I could just post music all day, but i dont, i like to yell at things i disagree with. haha. Thats me. :D
I know you dont "worry" about having diverse content, but really, dont worry. hehe. :P

Thanks I appreciate you. You wouldn't fail if you just did all music, but I like that you branch out too!

This post has received a 10.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

I have struggled with bouncing around with different ideas on Steemit. I liked how you your philosphy:

I have things that I am passionate about sure, but I am also curious and interested in a lot of other things.

Thanks for sharing with us about some of the Steemians that you have been interacting with. I have seen a lot of them on @qurator and @thesteemengine.

No problem! Thanks for the comment!

thank you very much for the mention @bozz , much appreciated !!! I will warn you when the next contest starts ;)

Thanks too for the mention :)

No problem!

I actually struggle with the niche thing. Most times I just share what I think.

It's good that you use your blog to promote other steemians

Well done

Thank you!

Hey there @bozz I haven't seen you around much since the dolphin school days - Looks like you're doing great things!!! Awesome to see a curation post highlighting some great steemians :)

Thanks! Yeah, I have been around, just doing what I can to make a name for myself and others!

Oh definitely start streaming! I'm also planning to either start streaming or upload videos to dtube :) Gotta get a slightly better mic first though.

Also a BIG thanks for mentioning me, I really appreciate it @bozz
You have some really fine content yourself!

Thank you! I have a pretty decent mic at work that didn't cost too much.

Thank you!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Thank you @bozz for the mention. I am glad you find something worth reading in the warped thoughts my mind conceive.

I will definitely be checking the other blogs. Thank you

No problem! You deserve it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66