Announcing 6th Steemit Chess Tournament !

in #steemit7 years ago

Sadly I was unable to host tournament last weekend as I had planned, but now I am back once again having the time to host and organise the Steemit Chess Tournament Series!

Time and Date for the 6th Steemit Chess Tournament is announced below:


Date and Time:

Saturday - 26/08/2017 at 20:00 GMT.

  • Note - All times are in GMT( Greenwich Mean Time )

If you want to convert your time in GMT head over here.


Where the tournament will be held?

We will be using lichess.org platform for the tournaments, so you better have an account ready or create one quickly!


The prize pool for the 6th Steemit Chess Tournament will be announced tommorow!


How to enter the tournament?

  • Upvote!
    (100% of the SBD collected will go to the prize pool)

  • Resteem!
    ( Share this post so more people can join and the prize pool will grow.)

  • Comment if you are willing to participate!
    ( It will be helpful if you drop what date/times it's best for you to play so I can adjust accordingly to this info the best date/time for the Tournaments)


Any of the funds gathered by this post will be used to fund future tournaments & contests!


Big thanks to @marty-art for providing the awesome chess pictures and to @schamangerbert for the promoting and financial help!


More updates to follow soon!

Sort:  

I think that the tournament should also be easily accessible to regular lichess players. We would get a lot more players & they would have eventually to join steemit.

I think it will be not good, as the non-steemit players get no prize and it would be a lot of work to figure out who is on steemit and who not. It will grow in time that is sure.

Interesting idea. I will think about it.

I would like to join this tournament, 20:00 GMT is fine for me.

Great to have you on board now! Every kind of promotion is very welcome!

You are more than welcome to join in :)

The tournament starts in 45 minutes :) I hope to see you there. You can find the link and password in my last post.

I completely forgot about that... :S

I've been waiting for this. Count me in!

I will :)

I am in again :)

Great to have you back :) I was missing your support and presense.

No worry! It would be nice if we can make the tournament fixed at a day and time for every week, so it is much more easy to promote and get it into the head.

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

wow.. was searching the chess players great work

You are more than welcome to join in and try to grap a slice from the prize pool :)

I will definitely next time

Good Luck to all who participate in this tournament

You should join too :)

I can't manage time bro because i am doing job in PVT LTD company

It's ok maybe you can join some of the future tournaments :)

Great! You are more than welcome to join in :)

Can't find you in Discord with this name. Remember the tournament starts in 45 minutes :) I hope you can make it

Thanks, I will make it. I'm on discord with the handle kooshikoo, but it's server based, meaning that we don't see each other if we are not in the same server. At least that's how I think it works.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32