Steemit's New Look - Same Feel - My Submission for the New Steemit Logo (hmmm...maybe not)

in #steemit7 years ago

Disclaimer: I really do love Steemit.... But I couldn't resist....

A couple of days ago @ned published a teaser of Steemit's new logo - basically he's walking down the street wearing a T-shirt with the logo covered with a big black hole.... How fitting!! Posts and upvotes do seem to be going into a big fat black hole at the moment. Then I woke up this morning, opened up steemit.com, and WOW!! The turd has been polished!! It looks great, but still seems to be working the same.

So I got thinking... this new logo must be something amazing, and a true reflection of where steemit is at the moment... I could only think of one possibility:

I pretty sure this is not going to be the official logo, but who knows.... It has to be better than this!!!

In all seriousness, I quite like the new look of the website, and can see it is making some good progress. It is a lot cleaner and all-round a big improvement from my perspective. It would be nice to be able to customize the My Links section with our own custom feeds...


I am fundraising for The Team Australia Charity Drive

This is post No.3 of my commitment to the @teamaustralia Charity Drive. All SBD rewards from my posts for the next 7 posts (up to post No.10) will be donated to the @teamaustralia Charity.

Donations to @teamaustralia are also welcome, just add "Charity" to the memo field so it gets allocated correctly.

To see what we are working on, go here and show your support.


_bmj_teamaustralia_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

WOW!! The turd has been polished!!

Lol. This is hilarious. You're spot on.

It was my first thought when I logged on this morning.. A polished turd is still a turd.

hahahaha clean steem turd! The blue steem coming off the turd makes it look very fresh and eco friendly. Great design :P

Steemy fresh turd lol... Now if only the engine would run a bit better and allow the sparkly bits to actually work.

It's nothing but a pile of Steeming red hot used up SP. Really? At least it's shiney!

They've upgraded the body, but the engine's still dripping oil, and blowing smoke. It'll come right eventually, I'm sure (read "I hope").

Hope, I do too!

Steemit..only the finest shit.

Only the best ;-}

Nice buddy, I was excited when I logged and and noticed the slight changes, then instantly disappointed when I tried to comment on a post and starting getting error messages again.

Thanks mate. It's been a frustration to say the least, but at least the front-end is shiny and new :)

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50