[STEEMIMG.COM] Dedicated STEEM Image hosting website. 1k+ Uploaded MILESTONE ACHIEVED!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

http://steemimg.com

So Just a recap for those who did not read my first post:

I decided to create a new image hosting website that will be dedicated to STEEM Post images. It will have all the categories found on steemit (starting with the steemit category) and near 100% uptime so no more spaceship blank images on your post ;) I will be running the site myself at the start but may need moderators and help as it grows, so anyone interested feel free to jump in and send me your contact info at [email protected].

I will be keeping it 100% AD free and hopefully if it grows I will continue to keep it free, even as upgrading is required, as a give back to this awesome community!

EDIT 7/17 9:10 PM - Max image size has been bumped up from 2MB to 20MB!
EDIT 7/18 1:49 AM - SSL Certificate Up! Thanks @fyrstikken for the reminder!

I started this second post because I really loved the feedback I was getting from the first. Since it had its time run out, like all posts do, its activity ended, so here I am. I am happy to say most users who jumped on board are sticking around and the user and image count climbs!

Again I want this to be a discussion, an open dialogue, about what the end users (All of You Steem Folks!) want and need to make this the best. So don't be shy, upload and image and lets get rolling. A Milestone 1000 images uploaded in sight!!

Happy Uploading!!
Blue

MILESTONE ACHIEVED! 1000+ IMAGES UPLOADED
Thank You STEEMIT Community

Current Stats: 1,106 Images | Total of 1 GB | 111 Steemit Users
as of 7/19 10:45 EST

Sort:  

Amazing initiative....are these images hosted permanently?

I find the sub-header pretty difficult to read (I'm referring to "Drag drop anywhere...")

You could a) change the font color to a darker shade of gray b) add a bigger drop shadow, c) up the opacity of its container's black color or d) change the background image.

Also, if you create a public git repository (Github or elsewhere) I would - I'm sure others would too - love to pitch in.

That sub header seems to change a bit for different browsers - should throw a little opacity in the container box. Thanks for feedback

went with shadows under the text

It's much better now but still a little unclear (at least in my eyes).

Perhaps re-adding the container and making its opacity higher will look better.

Thanks for the great site, I've been using it exclusively and recommending it whenever possible. Seriously. I swear...

giphya6681.gif

Do you really? ... Alright sure ;)
Thanks for the support !

Perhaps you should take this template page off hehe
https://www.steemimg.com/page/tos

Yeah I haven't got in with the lawyer yet... Guess I really should just take it down. Hate to get hit with something stupid right off the bat tho. If their is anyone that can offer their services for all the legal mumbo jumbo that would be awesome!!

how are you going to fund this in the long run without ads?

Well I'm hoping to use profits from up votes on update posts. I am planning on putting most of my rewards back into steem but will sell some off a good chunk to put it in a account to fund it as long as humanly possible. Since this is a image hosting site there is added pressure, but I believe solid updates and community outreach should keep this running.

Once again a huge help to all of us thanks for all your efforts it is definitely making Steemit better :D

Not sure if you seen this in the Steemit chat but will you please check it out and let me know what you think?

https://steemit.com/new/@stealthtrader/steemit-vlog-2

More power to you! @blueorgy ! Keep at it!

Thanks! Make sure to comment here with your feedback on the website!

Great Post!

Thanks for the hard work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44