Steemit VLOG #2

in #new8 years ago (edited)

Moving past make-up posts, and making money with commenting :D


Now referring to the upvote comment I made.. 

PLEASE STILL CONTINUE UPVOTING NEW CONTENT!

Just don't waste all of your time trying to upvote if your STEEM POWER is not that high, and also if you have not made anything else really besides the free $10 for signing up..

Sort:  

Hey stealthtrader. Loved the video, nice to see someone else juggling kids and doing their STEEM thing on video.

Agreed, I'm pretty over the shit makeup posts and randomness of STEEM. I guess everyone is just posting anything that they think may score them some rapid Steem. It's getting pretty hard to sort the diamonds in the rough but I'll be following your thread with interest.

Best of luck for the future and keep in touch.
@ghostyeti

Thank you so much I hope I can keep bringing content that you'll like :D

Dig it! Good work, man! Keep at it =D

Hey stealthtrader. Loved the video, nice to see someone else juggling kids and doing their STEEM thing on video.Great video. I remember the first time one of my comments got voted by Dan and shot up in value. I was like "Whoa. There's money in the comments."

Lol well hell yeah..

I've checked out your post they're good!

And thank you I try to do the best I can with my post :D

The basic point is that Steemit needs quality content and it is up to us as posters and voters to make sure quality content reigns supreme! Vote for quality, not because other people are doing it. Add comments to posts that actually add to the knowledge base from which the post originated. If Steemit becomes a silly spammy place then everything will come crashing down quickly and all that steem power you got through being a mindless zombie follower will be worth nothing and it will partially be your fault. Here is my latest Steem blog entry: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitcoinmeister/steemit-users-need-to-break-their-coinmarketcap-price-checking-addiction-and-work-more-on-marketing-steemit-to-the-masses

Words of wisdom brotha and thanks for sharing the link :D

Y'all need to check @bitcoinmeister out this guy is a pioneer!

good post! Saw you on poloniex]s trollbox last night :)

Great video. I remember the first time one of my comments got voted by Dan and shot up in value. I was like "Whoa. There's money in the comments."

As for curation, I'm not sure exactly when, but at some point curation started to make a lot of sense to me once I had enough SP to make a difference. I made 15 Steem Power in 24 hours via three votes. Later I got almost 18 Steem Power off of just one vote! That blew my mind, especially because many of the posts I worked on for a long time didn't even earn close to that. But you're right, for the minnows or the plankton or whatever you call a new signup, I don't think their votes matter much at all (I've been watching @corinnestokes as she votes to see what happens for new accounts).

Thank you! Yeah I had no clue what the crap to do when I signed up I didn't know what blogging was or even curating.. I just moved from bitcoin poker (StealthSeal) and was tired of gambling all my bitcoins all the time.. Not like we aint gambling with our Voting Power here tho lol ;D

All social relationships are gambles. I think they give far better returns, though. You're doing great so far, IMO.

Thnx Bro :D

Thank you for saying the part about "we get it" and about encouraging people to post valuable content . Even though I am still trying to find my voice and place in the Steemit community, it's good to know this community is placing priority to the real good stuff worth reading and knowing about! Thank you!

I believe in Steemit and really want to see the best potential and what we can do but thank you for pointing that out it means a lot that people actually liked what I did :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12