May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 19: Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is my today post in this challenge initiated by @dragosroua. If you want information about it, Find Here!

This is a great challenge to help everyone find a good theme for posting. I generally like when I participate in a challenge to post each day and I hoped to do it with this challenge, but different reasons prevented me from doing so. The most important reason was that I did not have the necessary knowledge on certain topics that would make me post something that matter...but still:

Movies Are My Passion

In my youth I did not miss anything, I saw thousands of movies when it was hard to get access to good movies. Now, when there are endless possibilities to see everything you want, I became lazy and I lost my enthusiasm.

I am enjoying today because I think I have what I say and can recommend three art movies.

My first all times

Blow-up

By Michelangelo Antonioni, a film made in the early 1960s. A film about London, the beginning of pop culture, rock music and the new decadence of the modern world. For a young man living in a very restrictive communist regime (that was me) this movie seemed unreal, it seemed totally unreal that I had access to see it. I've seen it over fifteen times in a month.

The scene in the club, where the Yardbirds with two young rock singers, now sacred monsters, were singing: Jimmy Page and Jeff Beck

The second movie

De ce trag clopotele, Mitica? (Why Are the Bells Ringing, Mitica)

My list goes on with a Romanian film, certainly it can only interest the Romanians, so a low audience. However, I can not overcome it, in my opinion, the best Romanian film. Unfortunately, the director, Lucian Pintilie, died two days ago at the age of 84. This film was made in 1981 and banned during the communist era. It could be seen after 1991. It is based on a script made up of several texts written by Ion Luca Caragiale, the most important being the play Carnival.

Satire and sarcasm with which Romanian society is presented (the bourgeoisie a hundred and half years ago) and the interpretation of the most important Romanian theater actors are the strengths of this film.

The third ... (but no less important)

La Grande Bellezza (The Great Beauty)

A superb film by Italian director Paolo Sorrentino. In my view, a true descendant of Fellini! A movie about old age, death and failure.

Maybe you saw the "The Young Pope" HBO series, also directed by Sorrentino!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38