May 30 Days Writing Challenge - 3: What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

This post is an attempt to respond to @dragosroua's challenge. If you want information about it, find all here!

At first I want to say two things: I'm sorry I missed the first two days and I consider this challenge pretty hard. I hope to make as many posts as possible.

What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

 
IMG_20170605_161241.jpg

It's quite difficult to choose the best. There have been many good but still, I have to say that not only good things have happened.

Well, the moment I entered Steemit corresponded to when I retired. The moment of retirement from active life is quite difficult. Almost everyone in this situation is claiming adaptation problems. One of the biggest problems faced by retired people is that ... they have too much free time! This results in boredom, feeling of futility and depression.

Thus, by far, the greatest benefit to me was to avoid these states, boredom and even depression.

Steemit is so addictive that it's not time to do whatever you want. In addition, not being a good English speaker, this is a handicap and another reason to take extra time to learn, translate and correct ... as much as possible. Basically, all my free time I use for Steemit. Of course, this creates some family problems but I'm happy ... I never get bored!

The other important benefit that should be, money, for me is something relative and for the future. My belief is that Steem represents the future for those dedicated and patient.
I hope to be!

dsd.jpg

Sort:  

I am addicted to steemit too :D

I'm glad to hear. Yes, it is a phenomenon, I hope we have not chosen wrong...

Me too! And I'm dreaming to retire too! It will be the first day of the rest of my life! So many things to do! Great writing! Keep it up!

Thank you! All dreams should be fulfilled and the first day of the rest of your life should come.

It will! I'm "investing" in it paying a high price (being far from those I love). But that day will come!

Wow! The "high price" is a very high price, in my opinion. I also live in the future. Many good things will be in the future...I hope!

Me too! I'm expecting it with all my strength! Cheers, my friend!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62