Steemit FloatVote - 👍 Because Voting is Important!

in #steemit8 years ago

Make the upvote button float on a post!

Steemit FloatVote

After I came across a post from @blakemiles84 entitled STEEMIT Idea Proposal: Floating Upvote Button, I thought it was a really great idea and I went ahead to implement it!

Here is what it looks like:


Install

To install, go to the following page:

https://userstyles.org/styles/132260/steemit-floatvote

There it will prompt you to install Stylish, which is a user styles manager, if you don't already have it.

After you have Stylish installed, you can proceed to install the user style with the green button.

Here is what it looks like:

Stylish is available for many browsers including Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Opera!


Use

Just go to any Steemit post and the upvote button will be in the left hand corner:

In Firefox:

In Safari:


Thoughts..

Yes, you really have to get used to it! After installing it for myself, I still have a tendency to scroll to the bottom of an article to find the vote button. =D



Do check out what I've been up to!

    Steemit EasyEdit - Let's Make the Editor Great! (Again?)
    [SteemDown.com] - Longer List, Totals, and Thanks & Mentions..

And a lot more on my blog!


Thanks! And Enjoy. Feedback is always welcome.

Follow me! @bitcoiner



Sort:  

You sexy beast you! Thanks :D

Upvoted TO THE MAX!

And sexy beast I am.. maybe.. haha.
Thanks! Appreciation to the max!

I love it... I went into the settings via the icon and changed the orientation so its in the lower right instead of the left. my brain looks for it on the right side for some reason.

Thanks again man! Requests answered by the free market within 24 hours, Awesome

Cool! I didn't know which side would be better, so just choose the left.
Hurray for free market!
And you're welcome!

@bitcoiner - How about support for Brave browser?

@bitcoiner coming through again love it! upvote!

Haha, yes go me! Thanks a bunch! =D

This is awesome! Thank you!

What wizardry is this??? Goody Bitcoiner is a witch!

Lol, why, it's the Coding Voodoo of yours truly of course!!

@bitcoiner - cool little add on. I'm on the fence...I kind of like forcing myself to the end of a post. Ensures I read the whole thing. Patience alludes me at times :-)

That's a fair point, but from the article from @blakemiles64, he gives this justification:

If I'm reading a post that I really like, I can know within a few paragraphs or less that I'm going to vote for it. I'd rather vote without scrolling down to the bottom and losing my place.

Good work on this!

On a side note I am trying to get my brother interested in posting here can you upvote his posts? He has two parts of a very interesting story up but not getting the live vs the time he spent.

Jere are the two links!
https://steemit.com/hidden-gems/@dennygalindo/my-brothers-second-part-of-3-good-read

Thanks!

Sure, will upvote now and read later, currently at work haha.
Hopefully one day I will graduate from minnow status and give more than a tiny fraction of a penny. LOL

Whoa! This is awesome, I haven't tried it yet though.

When is this going to be in the main client. I want it already!

It might be implemented officially in the future, but for now, installing this user style is the way to get it now!

Idk the site looks a bit dodgy. It looks like not much effort was put into the site.

You're right to be suspicious, userstyles.org does look a bit outdated. Perhaps that is because Stylish and its site is 10 years old and maybe the developer hasn't bothered to update the site! But Stylish is widely used and routinely updated:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/stylish/
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/stylish/fjnbnpbmkenffdnngjfgmeleoegfcffe
https://safari-extensions.apple.com/details/?id=com.sobolev.stylish-5555L95H45
https://addons.opera.com/en/extensions/details/stylish/

If you wish, you can install Stylish directly from the various browser addon stores, and manually import my user style. But it's your choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43