[SteemDown.com] - Longer List, Totals, and Thanks & Mentions..

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Which whales are powering down? How big is the payout?

SteemDown.com

If you haven't seen the original post, check out it out first at [SteemDown.com] - Which whales are powering down?

Updates

As suggested by others, the list has been extended to show the Top 200 whales. In addition, the total number of accounts that are withdrawing will be counted and displayed towards the top, as well as the total withdraw amount. These numbers are shocking! Here is what it looks like:

Thanks & Mentions

It would seem SteemDown has been mentioned in multiple posts since it was built and released. Here are most of them I'm aware of, though there may be more:

Quite a lot, don't you think? There is a whole spectrum of what I mean by mention.

There are those that just mention SteemDown, give screenshots, or just use it as a reference to further a point. I'm fine with that. It would just be the nicest thing if you would give my blog or one of my SteemDown announcement posts a mention.

And then there are those that translate my SteemDown announcement posts into another language. Also fine with that. Just please reference the original post that you translated from.

Haha, and one of them just took screenshots and included a link to SteemDown.com as if they are announcing it as theirs!

Finally, one of them even got on Trending over the weekend! Even though it wasn't credited, I am still honored that (a screenshot of) SteemDown was seen by a ton of people and part of a 4 figure post! Heck, my whole wallet is not even that much. But the author was kind to send me a tip. Thanks.

For those that credit me when mentioning SteemDown, I thank you very much. And for those that have my back, @dennygalindo and @liondani and others I don't know about, I am very grateful.

Yes, I know it may be ridiculous to ask to be credited. But isn't it the right thing to do?

Anyway, credit or not, to be mentioned so many times means that SteemDown is actually being seen and used! I am very honored. As a developer, this means a lot to know that what I am doing is actually important and giving value.


By the way, there are still a few days left until the final payout on the original post. Fell free to go there to support, as well, after this one! =D


Thanks! And Enjoy. Feedback is always welcome.

Follow me! @bitcoiner



Sort:  

Thanks! The thing with power up is that it happens instantaneous! I'll see if I can maybe get the most recent power up transaction, otherwise, it would require for me to keep a running database to store all transactions, in which case I'll have to think about infrastructure.

Nice update. I noticed the list was longer when I last checked. Is there an easy way to show the top 5000 in the stats at the top( not the details portion.) keep up the good work.

Thanks for the support as always, @dennygalindo! I actually pushed the update less than a day ago haha. I've thought about how to create more statistics and try to implement the other suggestions, but right now, all the data retrieved is actually done by the end user and a direct connection to the blockchain on their end. I'll have to see if retrieving data from 5000 accounts is feasible. If not, I would have to do this on the server side and this will require some changes to how things are done and implemented.

You have created a very nice tool my friend! Thanks for that!
I am sure you will get noticed from more participants sooner than later.
Great work!

@liondani, thank you very much for the support and the vote of confidence! It is very appreciated! :)
I've got more ideas in store!.. hehe

I'm blown away by how much the distribution from the Steemit account will be. Weekly payouts from Ned and Dan's account are pretty healthy as well. Cool tool!

Thanks! Yes, there's been a lot of discussion and speculation over what is going on. Of course, the good, correct way to think about this is that this is a redistribution opportunity for all as well as the use of funds for further important development!

Hi @bitcoiner , I really like this tool, but makes me think if all those whales are powering down, should we?

Thanks, @oumar! This is a definitely a really tough decision. Personally I have not powered down or even withdrawn anything from here. It might be wise to power down for the time being (you can always cancel the power down before the weekly payout!) if you think it may go lower. Some have said it could go back to 20 cents or lower. Hard to say. But it could also do really well in a few years. Time will tell. Here's a great post kinda related: https://steemit.com/steemit/@generation.easy/don-t-let-the-whales-trick-you-steem-bear-trap-exposed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51