SteemSavvy Is Here

in #steemit6 years ago

Pay Attention. This is Important!

My friend Jon Olson has launched his best program yet, which is saying something because of his 20 years as an online entrepreneur. He's been doing this a long time and this is his best.

SteemSavvy-1.png

Did you know that it is estimated that we have roughly 12,000 users daily? Out of 1.2 million registered? How many of those 1.188 inactives are newbies that just couldn't figure it out?

SteemSavvy to the rescue. This is a carefully crafted step by step tutorial that people can use from day one. I think it could be the best tool for welcoming newcomers currently available.

Just think what would happen to Steem and Steemit if we even got 1% more people to stay. The numbers get staggering in pretty short order.

STeemsavvy2-1.png

It is a completely user driven step by step. It's a protocol that Jon has used very successfully in the past. It also gives a 'badge' for each step completed, a feeling of accomplishment for the newbie.

The beauty of the whole deal is IT IS ABSOLUTELY free. You can sign up without fear of being bombarded by spam, there is nothing to buy, and no way to make money or steem change hands.

How does Jon expect to make a return? Delayed gratification. Every person that signs up is A: A contact, and a potential voter and B: Long term growth of Steem. Jon is in for the long haul, and figures it is very much in his best interest to entice more people to stay and be active.

SteemSavvy3-1.png

I firmly believe that SteemSavvy one of the keys to the long term of Steem and Steemit. It's that important!

Thanks for coming along for the ride!

All the words in this post are mine. The photos are screenshots of the actual website.

The STEEM Engine

Adsactly is a society for freethinking people. Interested? Click Here to join our Discord channel.


Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!

In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign

Or give us a direct vote here

Our Witness proposal

Thank you!


Sort:  

This is a fantastic program! I'm so glad to see it, and hope ALL the newbies find it. :)

It is a great program, Jon and his team have done well. I'm glad we have this resource.

I will take a look this weekend, if you are telling me it is good that is all I need to know in order to trust it. It is really a sad situation with so few regular daily users when the number of signups exceeds 1 million.
I would have left long ago if I wasn't so damn stubborn about proving some kids wrong.
Thanks Tom.

I think it can be really valuable for getting people started right away. That's gotta help with retention.

thanks for sharing, Tom. Exactly what we needed.

I think it is. Jon has really done well with this.

He's another Canadian, by the way. Edmonton.

Thanks for letting me know Tom. I clicked on the symbols here but they ddI not take me to the website.

How I wish this was around when I started but it's never too late, thank you for letting us know about this awesome project @bigtom13!

I know, huh? It's really a cool deal.

Will take a look @bigtom13, thanks.

Thanks man. Appreciate it!

@bigtom13
This is great, just the kind of projects and attitude we need here on steemit, take care of the newbies and think about the long haul...

(Acting like the decadent Roman upper class and just only think short term and "circle-jerk" whilst the empire is falling appart is probably not going to benefit anyone)...

So when I see initiatives like this one I get my hope status bar re:loaded to the maximum.

Thanks for sharing!

/FF

Thanks Man! For the support and the really pointed problem here. I really do appreciate your words and support.

Thanks, Im going to spread the concept!
/FF

I'm thinking about giving out a go as i know nothing, this might help me understand here a bit more :)

Man, Karen. If this helps to keep you around then it's paid it's way. I do so hope you will like it!

I will give out a go. You never know it just might click :)

This is really awesome! I wish there had been something like this around when I started on the blockchain! I am totally going to resteem your post!

Thanks Bozz. I think he's really got it going. I appreciate the support!

That's a great idea actually, I think the whole website is very well designed! I agree that it would be great if we'd have better user retention, a lot of people seem to leave after a couple of days/weeks.

Exactly. I really appreciate that Jon took a look at the problem and acted on a possible solution. I worked for Jon for a couple of years and I just happen to know that he has a recurring line "It's a hell of a lot easier to retain a customer than find a new one." I think he's on to something!

This is exactly what we needed! A great addition!

Thank you. I think Jon and his team have done a super job with it!

They really did. A sefies of easy-to-follow tutorials, all in one place, was one of the things SteemIt needed, but lacked. I addressed it in the past, and I'm very glad someone finally took action.
My only hope is that there will be some newcomers left in a couple of weeks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66