Created A Profile For A Human Friend @phann10 Using SteemConnect!

in #steemit7 years ago

What takes days even weeks to do on Steemit.com was a super simple task on @Steemconnect thanks to @timcliff and @cron for their easy guides on how to create a profile using the @Steemconnect app.

Hell, I simply clicked on the link the both provided and was taken right where I needed to be, the same location for both!

Links to their posts:

cron's: https://steemit.com/steem/@cron/how-to-create-account-with-delegation-using-steemconnect-com

timcliff's: https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

I have been adamantly persuading my human friends to join this wonderful platform and I have had some success today!

But, when it came to signing up, I had remembered that two other of my human friends have still not heard any word back from Steemit.com on whether they were vetted or not... and it has been months. They are still waiting to get on and are quite turned off by the absurd wait time.

So, remembering that I can create a profile with the STEEM I have already accrued myself, I went ahead and made my friend his profile tonight, so that he may begin this new journey on @Steemit tonight and not in several months.. WTH?

If you are reading this... help a new user out at @phann10. His name is Patrick and he has a lot of motivating to do for all of you. He loves to converse and absorb new knowledge like most all of us on this platform already. So without further ado, please welcome to Steemit, Bo!


Bo on the left, Brother Nicholas on the right

Light it up Bo.

Sort:  

Wow .. Excellent Post. I like your post. Thanks for sharing.

Not been able to get this accomplished. Major problem is it only reported to work with chrome on windoze. Crome on Linux or Android do not work. Account_creation_cost. No longer listed.

Hmmm... well I am certainly not a IT expert. I am sorry I have nothing in terms of an answer to your issue.

Perhaps someone with more working knowledge would better be able to help. I am sorry.

That was the reason for the comment. To show the root message is over a year old. The service may no longer exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50