HOW TO GET YOURSELF UNFOLLOWED ON STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As I go through my Steemian adventure, I observe people. I want to see who's doing well. I also see who's NOT doing so well. It has been my initial tendency to just follow everybody, in the hopes that they'll follow me back. What I'm finding is that I'm picking up followers much faster than I can follow everyone back. So, as far as I can tell - that would seem to be a positive indication. I mean - I'm definitely no expert at SteemIt. But, I'm not a slouch either. However, I went back to look through my followers accounts - just to check up on them - see how everyone's doing. I was dismayed. Left in a state of shock. Shaking my head...

Why are so many minnows cashing-out their $20 of steem when they've barely gotten started?!?! How is your wallet only worth $1.23? Is that extra $18.77 really going to help get you through the end of the month? Don't you know how INVESTING works? You re-invest your profits - ESPECIALLY IN THE BEGINNING - so that they'll grow bigger, faster. It's much like the idea of "compounding interest," getting your money to work for you. Is anybody listening? Hello? Why the hell are you cashing out your future for a measly $20 ?!?! Some peoples kids...!

So, what I'm here to say is this: if your reputation is still under 50, and I can see that you're already cashing out your initial, free gift of 10 Steem - you're history! YOU'RE NOT DOING IT RIGHT! You're not going anywhere that I want to go, so I won't be following you there - or here.

PLEASE complain at me for unfollowing you!!! I need a good laugh. ;)


Sort:  

True story. I also keep reading guides on how to do SBD -> Bitcoin and I tend to respond with that they have the direction all wrong. Steem is gonna double up before the end of the year. Bitcoin doubling? Doesn't seem as likely to me. Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

Thanks for the reply. Yes! There's good charting information out there that has STEEM at $4.70 by the end of the year.

That's decent criteria, @bi5h0p.
Here is a link to my post about purchasing/ investing 30SBD.
Peace

See, here's someone who knows you don't pull your first $20 of an investment - out. Followed.

I had to check to see if you were still following me. I got scared for a second...

Your wallet is fatter than mine - so you, OBVIOUSLY, know the first rule of investing: Never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Everyone got 10 free Steem when they first joined us, OBVIOUSLY. So, why are all of these new accounts cashing out?!?! Makes me think they must be junkies, or something - OBVIOUSLY. ;)

A fellow steemian that shall remain nameless had to cash out his btc about a year ago to pay some bills. At that time btc was not worth as much as it is now ($2400). He almost cried when he was telling me the story.

  • A fool will make mistakes an repeat the mistakes
  • A man will learn from his own mistakes
  • A wiseman will learn from other peoples mistakes.

I don't think I got free steem. Maybe I'm mistaken. Still new.

IDK - maybe I'm mistaken about that. It's quite possible that I joined with a referral code from some mysterious benefactor? I do see that you joined the month after I did. Perhaps there was some promotion going on when I first signed up?

Possibly. I think my brother mentioned the free steem and he joined in may also.

Ask me! Follow #whalepower tag
Certified Original content.
This post have been Read , upvoted and manual curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the community of #whalepower tag, Reblogged when ever you can.
Latest Blog

Thank you.

Great post. I agree with you :)

Steemit and Steem are at their early stages. We should not forget the growth of bitcoin. If we help and develop the Steemit community carefully, we can make our Steems which is worth around $1.5 today, skyrocket!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72