To Steemit Or Not To Steemit? That's The Question

in #steemit8 years ago

After couple weeks on steemit and hours of writing, commenting and up-voting let me tell you what I think about steemit, Steemit is like a beautiful girl in a village, every guy want to be with her, only a few of this guys are rich are not all of them care about her others are poor, the beautiful girl know that guys in this village want her and they will do every thing for a touch or a kiss, that girl is very smart and she let every one on the shadow just like mushrooms farmers and she know that every guy will give her the best gift, the girl promise every one a kiss if she like the gift so the poor guys in this village start the work on their gifts and think about her all the time, the artiste draw wonderful pictures, the poet write a great poem, the musician start his romantic song but the rich guys don't care about gifts they know that the beautiful girl care only about money they can buy any thing she want, the poor guys give her many gifts more than she can imagine, the rich guy was right she choose them and ask the rich guys to pay some guys for the gifts, after some time the poor guys forget about the beautiful girl and start selling their gifts to rich guys and they start to do every thing just to take some money, I'm one of the poor guys, that is how I see steemit now.

Today I was very disappointed after writing couple posts, some of this posts take 2 hours others 3 minutes, I was hoping that make some money but no one do, here is the proof:


I was confused , should leave and go back to internet marketing and cryto trading or try again, why should I stay if no body care or only a few people are interesting for my ideas and why should leave if I know that my ideas and strategy will help some people at least interested guys and girls , I don't really what to do leave or stay?

Thank you for reading I will wait for your comments.

Sort:  

Well. I am going to say when you are posting your proof of someone posting content and not getting any money... you maybe shouldn't show a page where every post has garnered some money.

Is it fair to say then that you are upset you haven't made a lot of money? I tend to believe chasing the whale vote will never be something easily done and will lead many many users to quit.

Who are you writing to? I'm currently rethinking my strategy also. Tried posting a lot of things I have spent varying amounts of time on, and honestly haven't had your level of success with it as yet. I would be curious what YOU are doing to at least earn change with each post! Myself, I am regressing to my root interests. Things I have always done (granted writing isn't one of them). I know there's not a market for those people on here at the moment, but I can bring them here. Even if it is a pool full of plankton, it's just nice to have a like-minded group that share interest.

You can't quit today anyway, the entire process takes two years to exit. I say stick with it. You have skill enough to grab some attention. Refine it further and grab even more!

Thank you much for this kind comment, yeah some time I make couple pennies with comments, once some one up-vote two of my posts because of 1 comment, thank you bro for your support , you give me faith

@clevecross makes a good point. I'd like to add that the concept of Steemit is so incredibly young. It's hard to draw conclusions form a platform that's so fresh and still in development.

I'm confident that once the user interface becomes more accurate and things like groups and topics become easier to follow the community will get more divided and people will find your work and appreciate it. Right now its a needle in a haystack situation.

You can see that the focus right now are Steemit, tech, crypto and science. You could mix those up with things that you find of interest yet I believe it is much better to stick to what you actually want to tell and forget the dollars.

The money will come when people see your authentic, and when they have the right tools to find your work, Which currently is not the case at all.

Longevity is an underrated term in today's hyper fast society.

Peace

thank you for your comment bro :)

ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ Your Welcome ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ

I understand where you are coming from. Sometimes I write 5 minutes and others I spend hours researching. Part of it is I have that female attention to detail gene that bites me. :/

I have made some money and in all honesty the posts and comments that did make money weren't the ones I felt deserved it. I'm not going to complain about it though, I am grateful and hope that I will attract followers.

One thing to realize is that Steemit isn't going to be a money maker for everyone. You need to weigh the cost/benefit of the time you spend here.

I also noticed that you don't use periods when writing. You're paragraph is one long run on sentence. Some people find that difficult to read.

Maybe the areas you are writing in are being overdone lowering the chance you have to get noticed. Is there a popular topic that isn't being discussed here? Does it interest you?

Good luck to you!

Yeah there is actually one internet marketing strategies, I have see no one talk about it, I will try to post some strategies and see if people are interested, thank you for your tips and support bro

I must ask though - is English your second language? What is your first language?

I feel like you need to mix it up more, Try bolding more stuff, Try more subjects that interest you. To be honest, I feel like you could improve on your photos a bit, They seem a bit plain. I liked the photo of this post though, It really caught my attention. Try colorful crazy photos that people HAVE to click on :)

Thank you some much for the tips, I will bro your right my photos are so simple , thank you so much for your comment and support

The audience here is comprised on visionairies and tech for the most part. Once it becomes mainstream, many more topics and posts will benefit.

I see it as a way to learn the platform and planting a tree from a seed for the future. If you don't think it will become mainstream, then it probably is a waste of time, but I don't think that is correct.

So... the content that you are planting here can be used in the future as well to establish your credibility. Small steps. Not get rich quick.

Besides, it looks like this one is working for you. :)

Ben, this is a beautiful story ... you are my friend on Steemit, and I hope you will stay. You will always have my support.

Hang in there and an angel will touch you!

Thank ou so much for your support, great people like you make me think to write this post and ask if I should stay

Don't give up Ben this is still so early in Steemit's history. Even though the site has grown tremendously and it is hard for good writers and posts to be discovered, it still can be done. A bit of advice: focus on promoting yourself and your brand. Reach out to the people who create lists of the best posts, up and coming new writers, etc. Be inventive and come up with ideas to really stand out. As a marketer you know the importance of building a customer base, and blogging is no different. All the best.

You're right bro on every single word , thank you so much for your support

Very nice way to portrait Steemit. Sometimes is just to bad that the good posts have been missed by many. I do stay up till morning just to catch up with good writers such as you due to time difference. Don't give up! Eventhough I can't write as good as you, but I do vote for the articles I have read. I believe many do too. Keep Steeming @ben99 and your contributions are much appreciated.

thank you for your support , I really appreciate it

And when you where near losing hope, BAM! And your article is doing great! This is the power of Steemit.

P.S: Nice signature you have there :D

Thank you , thank you so much for all of you guys , I thought it will be my last day on steemit

Part of it may be that the quality of your writing is poor. If English is your second language I apologize, as you undoubtedly have a better command of English than I do of whatever your native tongue is.

If not, your writing needs a lot of improvement. Basic stuff like grammar and syntax. You also have apparently never heard of paragraphs. I understand your frustration that you haven't made as much as you hoped. I was in the same boat for the first three weeks or so.

However you've made a great deal with this post despite writing like a cat walking all over a keyboard, perhaps because you touched on a topic which resonates with people: Frustration with how difficult it is to be discovered on this site.

Continue to improve your writing and to cultivate a following. Continue writing articles which people find relatable and engaging. I predict if you do these things you'll enjoy greater success.

actually English is my third language , your right my English is poor I'm trying to be better and in the next couple month I will take courses , thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70