Monero (XMR) BitCast

in #steemit6 years ago

image

Welcome to BitCast I tend to find myself getting lost with all these new cryptocurrencies coming out, it’s almost like we’re at the point of too many fakes trying to make a quick buck. So I go back to the roots of crypto, the most private coin or at least the most popular private coin

Monero (XMR)

image

Fun Fact

Monero forked from Bytecoin
Given that it is/was a fork of Bytecoin, Monero inherited (almost) all of its code/software. That is, there were a couple of small changes (e.g. different block time and emission schedule if I recall correctly), but almost all of the code was similar to that of Bytecoin. Over the years Monero has largely deviated from the Bytecoin (and CryptoNote) code. The progression can be read in the 2014 and 2015 year in review.

The price of XMR sky rocketed in 2017 from $15-$20 to over $400 at one point, I believe the anonymity of the coin paired with bitcoin pumping was reason the price jumped. In the near future I believe there will be another pump in which XMR with reach $950-$1100 ! This isn’t financial advice just my opinion, I hope you enjoyed this post. For more of my thoughts on cryptocurrency please click the bitCast link in my signature to listen to my podcast have a great day !

Thanks for visiting bitCast™

image

Click HERE if you want to check out my cryptokitties.

Subscribe to my Youtube
Follow me on Twitter

Donations are accepted
BTC
1BNcjXMpgMBXqxor5gtVm8zGkVoxGndhbR
LTC
LSJb7GSSUA8dJgnT2fFEkEj5tnSgHpzd3V
ETH
0xb72878750ec2456cced30a96f817aa94ba209325
BCH
1E7RbQ2FcE8s85Xh5a6XsNvdYLTimr6PYz

Sort:  

Wow indeed too much fake you've said it all.thanks

Thanks for your feedback

Congratulations @beeridiculous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61574.21
ETH 3389.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52