STEEM has gone crazy!!! :D - Buying into new coins FUN and ADA

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well guys, I guess we are finally being validated in the world of Steemit! The recent price hike is amazing.

I did make a faux pas though, I thought I was being clever and sold some of my STEEM at about $4 thinking it had peaked and that I could buy it back cheaper when the price dropped to $2, however it soared to $8!!!

I decided to take the btc that I had exchanged the STEEM for and invest it into some new coins.

I bought FUN and ADA. I also have some BAT that I had bought previously.

Although I am gutted at the loss of STEEM, I am happy with the price increases so far already with my new coins. I guess it is also a good thing that I am diversifying my portfolio instead of putting all of my eggs into one basket.

STEEM to the moon!!!

steemit logo.png

Thank you for reading, @beautifulbullies xx

I would be most grateful if you could spare an upvote if you enjoy my posts, thank you! :)

Sort:  

Hello @beautifulbullies, I also thought I was cleaver by selling some steem at $6 but to my surprise it climbed to $8. What exchange do you use, I tried to sign up at bittrex after ur blog post during the holidays about BAT, but the portal was close.

hi @fona! yes I use bittrex and coinbase usually. I've not had any issues with bittrex but coinbase was a problem for a short while

Is the exchange fee on coinbase fair, I think I might have to use it. Thanks for sharing.

I just came back from coinbase but unfortunately form, they don't support buying from my country.

ah thats a shame. maybe use a vpn?

That's true!, thank you :)

yes good move sending those over to other cryptos. You're becoming quite the expert :)

lol it would have been better to wait until it had hit $8 though, but I was happy with the price at the time :) Thank you, although I'm nowhere near an expert :)

Ah yes the rollercoaster ride!
The way I see it is that you made money and didn't lose it so there's nothing to mourn. Sometimes you'll time it just right for the $8 rather than the $4 and sometimes not but a gain is a good thing regardless.

also, btw, I'm a bulldog lover too :-)
Although at the moment I have a Yorkshire Terrier (happened by chance), I have had a Staffordshire Terrier who was my great love and my whole family has bulldog breeds of one kind or another.

awww great to meet another bullie lover! Staffies and yorkies are beautiful breeds too. my mother in law has 2 yorkies. :D Yes I agree with you about the gain, I was just a bit gutted at the time, but as you say, I didn't make a loss so that is really what counts :)

I love your honesty, yeah it's hard to know which way the wind will blow...diversification is very wise , Happy New Year
b.a.

thank you :) yes, sometimes my honesty gets me into trouble though lol Happy New Year to you too!

Holding on to some BTC is never a bad idea either in terms of diversifying your holdings.

I can't warrant the transaction fees with btc. I see it as more of a savings coin now, there's not much scope for investment increase in btc anymore, unless you invest a high value amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55