My Top 5 Steemit Resources

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Is it only me or is there a lot of pages for Steemit? I found busy.org the other day signed on and accidentally un upvoted my post (is un upvote even a thing?) - I was like, Yeh nah, lord knows what else I'd click by accident and went back to Steemit. It did have some good bit's but I like Steemit better for now.

This got me thinking about which sites I like and use so......

Here's my Top 5 Steemit Resources.

(In no particular order)

livingroomofsatoshi.com

This is where Aussies go to get paid for their efforts on Steemit. One catch though - it converts STEEM not SBD, so you're gonna have to convert your Steem Dollars to STEEM before you can transfer money. 

I still haven't tried this yet. I was going to the other night but opted to Power Up instead. 

steemwhales.com/username

I found this site from @mumofmany 's post and I love it. I check it every day (who am I kidding, every few hours..) to see my progress so far. It has all the numbers for how many followers you get every day, how much your account goes up to every day and where your reputation is up to.

steemit chat

Ok ok I know there's Discord channel (I'm there too) but it's much easier for me to log in to Steemit Chat and I can leave messages for people there.

blocktrades.us

I found out about blocktrades from looking through peoples Wallets (Ya I'm stalker like that) and I kept wondering who this blocktrades person is and why is he giving out free Steem LOL, then I found out blocktrades is what everyone uses to convert their SBD to Steem Power.

steemdb.com/@username

I cant remember who I got this link from but I check it more than steemwhales. It's also in depth info eg. You can see what your voting power is up (or down) to. If you click Activity and select Posts, you can see all your posts and see which posts are still pending payment. And if you click one of your posts, you'll see a menu bar where you can see who voted, who reblog etc..

Do you have a fave Steemit site or resource you want to share? I love checking out new steemit sites. I think @jesta brewed something new up. I'm going to have to check that out.

❤ Arly

Sort:  

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Thanks as usual Paul 👍👍

Thanks for sharing, those are all great tools :)

Great post.i love to follow you

Very useful, especially for a newbie. I'm sure I'll be bookmarking these for future use when they become relevant (although I already use steamdb)

I'm glad you found some new links. I wasnt sure if it would come in handy to people :) Thanks for stopping by.

This post gets a 8.33 % upvote thanks to @bearone - Hail Eris !

Thanks so much @discordia

Upvoted... Thank you for your effort and this very useful post. I am Australian so I am going to look into the first resource now. I am following you as we are on the same page. Come and see some of the stuff on my blog @yoda1917 I hope there is something there that is of value to you and we can grow together :)

Thanks Yoda. Following for sure ❤

Thanks, these are some good resources. I've signed up at Steemit Chat but it reminds me of the old mIRC chat rooms where everyone is just talking nonsense. It's like conversing with a bunch of 12 year olds who like the sound of their own voice. I was on there for 5 mins and then logged off. Is it always like that?

😂😂😂 oh my goodness - mIRC, ahh memories. I personally liked pIRC better. I feel so old right now.

I must confess I dont go in the chat rooms (for that reason!) I private message people and chat there.

I prefer the #teamaustralia room in Discord if I want to chat in a room. My problem with discord is that it keeps sending me emails to let me know Im logging in with a different IP. I appreciate the security measures but sister just wants to log on quick you know?

awesome post!!!
I have used living room of satoshi twice now... once to put bitcoin into my bank and once with steem... and had no problems either time :) showed up with 48 hours for the bitcoin and for the steem it was even faster, i had the money the next day :)

@hannahlicious Wow thats so quick!! I was going to link your tutorial but couldnt find it in my bookmarks :( I bookmarked it when I first saw it, now I've lost it.

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73