Steemit Community Video featuring members is out! See below for : "This is Your Moment" & consider Re-Steeming to spread the wordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


As many of you know we were asked to submit 1 second of video to @winstonwolfe so he could create this video. For about ~ 2 weeks or - posts were put up to ask and remind people to send the submissions in to him for this project, to show actual Steemit members and kind of - "put a face to the names" in our online community.


106 submissions with 111 Steemians featured as per @winstonwolfe here.

It's a great project and hopefully future Steemers will see this as an outreach / personal touch and come and look, and join us.

I asked Winston today his blessing to write this do my own post, I figured it would keep things in the newsfeed and reach other people, there is so much content coming at us all daily. I will include his original post for people also.


Thanks for putting this together @winstonwolfe and I know someone who also dedicated a lot of time to the project helping and promoting it -- @merej99 --- there were others but I could not keep track of them. Many of us resteemed the blog posts requesting the videos be sent.

Thanks to @timcliff who spent time the other night on chat teaching me how to code the HTML so I can embed links here with the text in them and look like I know what I am doing lol and so they stop getting flagged by @cheetah when I try and share people's content LOL! @hilarski recently mentioned I should do this, but I really am not an online guru with all this blogging stuff. I am trying hard LOL.


Thanks to EVERYONE who helped on this at any level.

Music: "Shine My Light" by Cosmic Gnostic (aka @dailybitcoinnews)
Ending Animated Steemit Logo by @alechahn

Winston's Original Post w. the video here


Steemians featured in the video:

@acidsun ~ @alechahn ~ @anarchrysalis ~ @anca3drandom ~ @andrarchy ~ @anotherjoe ~ @apolymask ~ @aunt-deb ~ @avarice ~ @ballinconscious ~ @barrydutton ~ @beanz ~ @benjamin.still ~ @brianphobos ~ @carlos-cabeza ~ @chanthasam ~ @chrisaiki ~ @churdtzu ~ @countryinspired ~ @craig-grant ~ @creatr ~ @dailybitcoinnews ~ @dantheman ~ @ddschteinn ~ @dwinblood ~ @dylanhobalart ~ @englishtchrivy ~ @eric-boucher ~ @ethanjames ~ @ezravan ~ @firepower ~ @kevinwong ~ @jamesc ~ @fishingvideos ~ @fortinbuff ~ @future24 ~ @fyrstikken ~ @gavicrane ~ @giftedgaia ~ @good-karma ~ @haphazard-hstead ~ @heiditravels ~ @hulkbuster ~ @immarojas ~ @jackmanmania ~ @jessamynorchard ~ @jlufer ~ @karenmckersie ~ @kerkyra ~ @kiddarko ~ @lasseehlers ~ @liondani ~ @lloyddavis ~ @lok1 ~ @lovejoy ~ @mariayves0912 ~ @mattclarke ~ @maxse ~ @meesterboom ~ @merej99 ~ @mielediborgo ~ @momoftwins ~ @movievertigo ~ @mrs.steemit ~ @mrwang ~ @mummyimperfect ~ @ned ~ @sweetsssj ~ @noganoo ~ @octav ~ @opheliafu ~ @papa-pepper ~ @pfunk ~ @phoenixmaid ~ @piedpiper ~ @pitterpatter ~ @prufarchy ~ @raymonjohnstone ~ @rebeccaryan ~ @reneenouveau ~ @richardcrill ~ @lindseylambz ~ @rigaronib ~ @roadscape ~ @robrigo ~ @roelandp ~ @rubenalexander ~ @runridefly ~ @sarahjordan ~ @scaredycatguide ~ @senseiteekay ~ @shieha ~ @shla-rafia ~ @shortcut ~ @simply1moore ~ @sirlunchthehost ~ @sirwinchester ~ @skapaneas ~ @soldier ~ @solidgold ~ @steempowertwins ~ @stellabelle ~ @surfermarly ~ @sykochica ~ @tarekadam ~ @thedrollyears ~ @the-future ~ @titusfrost ~ @transhuman ~ @writingamigo ~ @zaebars




Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That is really cool! I recognized a lot of faces and I have not even been on steemit that long!

Cody I see your posts everywhere, you are doing well, learning lots and that is clear. I saw many faces in there I recognized too right off! TY for the comments today!

as @runridefly would say --- WE STEEM ON!

lol

Ha! Thank you for the compliments. I have noticed the creative writing is already having a huge impact in my life. At first it was just work emails and now it is resonating in other aspects as well. It has been a huge motivator for continuing to post on here, along with the like minds interacting. Not sure at what point it becomes spam though, currently backing my old myspace blog up at one post a day. A bit worried after a while people will get tired of seeing them, possibly not though. There are about 30 to 40 of them I would like to get brought over from a crazy time period in my life and this county. Will see how it goes I guess.

These interactive projects are very interesting to me, @pappa-pepper has a few posts that I thought were neat and fun experiments. Anytime the internet has a positive effect in the real world I get very excited.

I agree, there is some trained learning carry over I am feeling also, I did not know how to say it really but you did that nicely

Just a reminder -- @papa-pepper - only has the 1 p so if you are tagging him or sending people to his posts via tags etc - keep that one in mind, I would hate to see your tags not getting the right impact.

(:

106 submissions with 111 steemians featured! :D

will edit lol, I counted off 2 lines of the submissions and then x it by 6 to ballpark and give a round # people could remember easily -- TY sir

Thanks for the update. I can not wait to see the final product.

That is the final product.

Wow, that really is amazing, sorry, been multitasking this morning so I did not realize it was the final.

Keep on keepin on my man! GBY!

Great looking video. I Tweeted it and posted on Facebook and Resteemed.

TY for the support, I appreciate it and I think everyone involved does too. Did you see me calling out city hall in a speech at the 1:22 mark? LOL

Awesome video, great collaboration! I am at 2:00 mark ^_^

I know!!!! You cannot miss the hair! LOL!

Haha yeah, it is cool how my hair hangs down in the video!

Awesome video, great collaboration! I am at 2:00 mark ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67