STEEMIT CHANGES TODAY!! Did you notice? In your REPLIES - you now have a Sub Window that opens up where you can Upvote your Reply.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I've included a screenshot below for you --- I noticed it the last few hours, replying to people but have been tied up, just posting on it now.

It was implemented the last few hours.

--

Related but separate dev. wise:

I really miss the old reply system where you could click on something to reply to, and an overlay window opened up, you could do your reply and click out and right back to where you were, the way it is now, wastes so much time and too much in the way of computer resources.

It's very inefficient. Please bring back what we had until a few weeks ago!!

--

Anyways, today's dev. news changes = Interesting given the Self Voting debates for the last 6 months.



-- and as you can see -- you have the option/dropdown on how to distribute the reply/comment rewards :


Friend of the People -- Enemy of the State.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


HODL Img. sourced from the LEGENDARY thread where the term HODL was first..... coined - LOL. - BitcoinTalk.org

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.0

If you are new to Crypto or do not know the story -- Please open that link in a new tab, take a couple mins. and read the funny thread/story, you need to know your Crypto history folks!

(:


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and www.LunaPic.com







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-video-wcn-the-bitcoin-news-show-62-sidechains-drivechains-and-rsk-60-mins

https://steemit.com/hohono/@barrydutton/hohono-steemit-christmas-series-2-or-7-day-photo-challenge-with-friends-you-are-invited-too-complete-rules-in-post

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/reminder-today-in-35-mins-the-first-bitcoin-futures-trading-platform-goes-live-6-pm-est-shocking-the-statism-outta-wall-st

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/usdsbd-is-trading-7x-to-11x-right-now-steemit-101-charts-basics-for-new-people-or-if-you-have-sbd-to-trade-sell-now-is-still-a

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/video-65-mins-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-tone-s-ma-or-trading-bitcoin-is-the-hype-of-cme-futures-over-or-just-starting

https://steemit.com/litecoin/@barrydutton/4ekodg-just-released-video-litecoin-creator-charlie-lee-interview-w-glenn-beck-it-is-really-good-14-mins

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-multiplier-effect-or-e-24-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

Most Images: Gif's - via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay. Today:



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, trying to build community, put out content and engage people, help and donate to people, and I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Sooo... now it´ok to self vote on comments?
It´s that the way to understand this?

As I said in the post, it has been a big debate for a long time....

Yeah I know. I´ve been following the debate a bit in the beginning when I joined Steemit.
I´m not sure what to think. I havent self voted much, but I think I can understand that a lot of people would do it when they get into this space.

I can relate to the feeling of wanting to get things up and running a bit faster and posting stuff that doesnt get any attention at all. Then self voting on comments could feel like a way to help accelerate things.

I feel very worried about this idea. But then again if we all do it - it has no impact except to increase everyone's payouts? We all rise to the top? Or am I not getting it?

I'm so freaked out about the price of sbd rising, that I am doing everything I can to get author rewards now. So I should upvote every comment I make? I make 50-75 a day now.

Steemit!!!! I love you but whew!

I think we all should just relax and do what we all want to do.
As long as we respect each other and in some way contribute to the community it will all be good! :)

I am not able to get to everything anymore.

My average day, used to be 60 comments a day.

Sometimes a lot more as I think you may even recall.

The new reply system they have is so inefficient now, I have said so many times, they put in a few weeks back.

Who wants to open up a post to reply on, going to the whole page, rather than the overlay system they had since day 1?????

Then go all the way back and find your way, this sucks and I am really disappointed. One of the dev's even took issue with me trying to explain it, and did not like my simple, polite, fair criticism.

Lots of issues remain.

Agreed!
I liked the overlay system way better!

Yeah I suddenly noticed that as well.

Anything that makes it easyer for the spam to up vote themselves I guess????

They seem increasingly in having the YouTube problem where they seem like they want people to be open and share their opinion then do whatever the people did not ask for…….

While I have not been looking into alternatives that are popping up and people are sharing. I would be a fool not to.

Not much I can add to that. It's happened to me too.

Yeah .. I saw that too

I saw it yesterday.. If you do the 50/50 you get sbd as well as steem.

Its improvements to move perhaps to a stable final version or another advanced beta. Thank you for the remarks @barrydutton

I also noticed that the red indicator on new feeds are no more. I wish it is restored. Change should bring a better experience

Steemit becames to support selfvoting? Now you can not write articles at all, and not to curate. Why do this, if you can write "good post" 20 times and vote for yourself. Now even more convinient than earlier.

I'd rather delete selfvoting function under the comments at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50